We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downs Motel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asters on James Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applegum Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Lodge(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
189
80
16
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
80
16
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centreacross the roadservice station next doorbuffet breakfastlarge portionsclifford gardenspetrol stationtub chairscoffee machinebusy roadrooms are quietfamily suitespa bathtruck noisebusiness or pleasurethe main highwaysingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

first impressions were a little dubious - the platinum international sits between two petrol stations on a busy main road. but hat's pretty much where the negatives ended.

staff at check-in - and later when i'd locked myself out of my room - were very friendly and helpful.

the rooms were very nice. i was a little surprised at how big they were inside and everything felt quite new - the whole place did in fact. very comfy bed, nespresso-type coffee maker and a large bathroom too. i ordered room service which was quick but not too quick and the food was delicious.

i slept well too - the room was very quiet at night. so all up, i was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Capt_Funkelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your very lovely review. We work very hard and pride our selves on the high standard of customer service we provide so it warms our hearts when it goes unnoticed.

We are all so glad you enjoyed your room, the food and you that had a great nights sleep.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for only 1 night the staff at reception were friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. There was a Nesspresso pod machine in the bedroom. It is not close to the centre of the city but cheap enough to get a uber in or out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Scott,

Thank you for you're review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, spacious and comfortable rooms.

Our staff pride them selves on the excellent customer service they provide so it is very rewarding to know it had not gone unnoticed.

Thank you again for you're review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly I have to congratulate the staff who were all helpful, interested in us, and efficient. The rooms were very clean, the beds were brilliant, the linen was clean and good quality, the breakfasts were excellent, and parking was easy. The motel is well located with a big shopping centre across the road. All in all a wonderful stay, and value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Good evening and thank you very much for kind words and review. I will pass on your comments to all the staff. We are glad your stay was a fantastic experience.
Platinum International strive to make a pleasant experience for all guests.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were most impressed by this hotel from the first impression at reception - excellent customer relationship and then to the large very comfortable standard studio unit. Fantastic value for money and great breakfast. Service exceptional ! We will definitely stay here again as often in Toowoomba.

Room Tip: Ground floor standard King room - very comfortable and well appointed
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely big room and a good price $165. Thick fluffy towels, lovely outlook on the ground floor with a small court yard. Smart modern Devore and a very quiet room, I slept well. Perfect for what we needed, I did enjoy the coffee machine lovely touch :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cathnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews