We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toowoomba Carnival of Flowers stay .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MAS Country Platinum International
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed overnight during the Toowoomba Carnival of flowers, we had booked a disabled suite but due to a slight mix-up we ended up in a family suite. It still suited us perfectly as the shower was still accessible if needed. Lovely unit that my wife commented was one of the best-equipped places we have stayed at . Huge king sized bed and two singles , well-appointed kitchen with all the mod cons and two TV's .The bathroom had so many items for any emergency situation all toiletries and towels supplied, shampoo and conditioner and body wash dispensers in the shower and several more above the vanity including a sewing kit ! and make up removal creme. The unit was spotless and beds very comfy , also nice and quiet even though it was on the main highway . Highly recommend it as a place to stay . We ate in the restaurant and the meal and service were spot on . If there was any thing to criticise it was the Expresso coffee machine was a playing up you had to hold the lever down and push the fill button at the same time , seemed like it was being a bit cantankerous but hey no big deal .

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear would be the quietest I suppose .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Howard,

First of all, we are very sorry that there was a mix up of rooms but we are so glad to hear the family room suited you and your wife perfectly.

We pride ourselves on our facilities and we are very sorry that the expresso machine was playing up for you but we are very glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

We hope to see you and your wife again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

first impressions were a little dubious - the platinum international sits between two petrol stations on a busy main road. but hat's pretty much where the negatives ended.

staff at check-in - and later when i'd locked myself out of my room - were very friendly and helpful.

the rooms were very nice. i was a little surprised at how big they were inside and everything felt quite new - the whole place did in fact. very comfy bed, nespresso-type coffee maker and a large bathroom too. i ordered room service which was quick but not too quick and the food was delicious.

i slept well too - the room was very quiet at night. so all up, i was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Capt_Funkelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your very lovely review. We work very hard and pride our selves on the high standard of customer service we provide so it warms our hearts when it goes unnoticed.

We are all so glad you enjoyed your room, the food and you that had a great nights sleep.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for only 1 night the staff at reception were friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. There was a Nesspresso pod machine in the bedroom. It is not close to the centre of the city but cheap enough to get a uber in or out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Scott,

Thank you for you're review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, spacious and comfortable rooms.

Our staff pride them selves on the excellent customer service they provide so it is very rewarding to know it had not gone unnoticed.

Thank you again for you're review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly I have to congratulate the staff who were all helpful, interested in us, and efficient. The rooms were very clean, the beds were brilliant, the linen was clean and good quality, the breakfasts were excellent, and parking was easy. The motel is well located with a big shopping centre across the road. All in all a wonderful stay, and value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Good evening and thank you very much for kind words and review. I will pass on your comments to all the staff. We are glad your stay was a fantastic experience.
Platinum International strive to make a pleasant experience for all guests.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were most impressed by this hotel from the first impression at reception - excellent customer relationship and then to the large very comfortable standard studio unit. Fantastic value for money and great breakfast. Service exceptional ! We will definitely stay here again as often in Toowoomba.

Room Tip: Ground floor standard King room - very comfortable and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
231 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
2.5 km away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Country Platinum International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Country Platinum International

Address: 326 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Platinum International)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: RM469 - RM617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MAS Country Platinum International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAS Country Platinum International Toowoomba is a four and half star AAA rated motel right in the heart of Australia's vibrant 'Garden City'. Just minutes from the thriving central business district, across the road from a major shopping centre and only a short drive from many of the region's most beautiful National Parks, we are ideally located for both tourists and corporate visitors. MAS Country Platinum International has 52 luxurious modern apartments. Each suite has been carefully designed with your comfort in mind, included are special occasion Spa suites and family suites with self catering facilities. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, MAS Country Platinum International have everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, from free wireless internet access and conference rooms to outdoor swimming pool and onsite gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your MAS Country Platinum International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing