We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highlander Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This motel is in a great location. Walking distance to shops, food outlets and hospital if needed. The rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. The Management were friendly and very helpful and our breakfast was cooked perfectly and delivered hot and on time. Will definitely stay here again and encourage anyone else to stay there also. Great experience,

Room Tip: Lower ground floors better if you have trouble climbing stairs. Management will organize if called p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Joanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about our property, facilities and location on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you sharing your experience of staying with us, and the quietness of our rooms due to our location, as the building was designed for guest comfort in mind. Our housekeeping team are amazing and do a fantastic job everyday to make sure every room is kept to a high standard of clean, and the breakfast chef (Michael) really enjoys making each breakfast plate perfect. All the staff love hearing positive feedback from our valued guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future on your next visit to Toowoomba. Remember to book direct for the best prices on our rooms.

Kind regards
Dianne and Michael
Managers & the Highlander team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This motel was perfect for our short stay in Toowoomba for a friends wedding. Super clean, large room, well presented, comfy beds & very friendly staff. The spa was a bit difficult to get into however. Highly recommend this motel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Brian,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about our property and facilities on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you sharing your experience of staying with us. Our housekeeping team are amazing and do a fantastic job everyday to make sure every room is sparkling clean for the next guest, and love hearing from guests that they didn't disappoint.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future on your next visit to Toowoomba. Remember to book direct for the best prices on our rooms.

Kind regards
Dianne and Michael
Managers & the Highlander team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Whenever I have project around toowoomba/ torrington they usually get me a room here, except when the place is full. I am always impress every time I step inside on any of their rooms, it's clean and it smell like home. Dianne and the rest of the staff are always friendly and accommodating, even weekends. As for the size of the room itself, it's huge! The hotel room service is limited to few choices, but the place is centrally located so you are very close to a lot of restaurant. The parking spaces is ample and you can use the hotel laundry if you need to wash clothes.

Room Tip: rooms facing james street is a little bit noisy for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I have worked in the hospitality industry for over 30 years and i can say without a shadow of doubt The highlander motel is the cleanest accommodation i have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The managers are very helpful friendly and obliging and i cannot recommend this motel enough. So treat yourselves. You won't regret it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lindaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our property and your experience of staying with us on Trip Advisor.
We love hearing from all our guests, and all the staff appreciate the positive feedback,especially the Housekeeping Team, as everyone who stays with us is greatly valued, and when our guests notice, it makes it all worth while.

Thank you again, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Dianne and Michael, & the rest of the Highlander Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We were traveling through out Tuesday 18th July as a family from around Australia to attend a Wednesday morning funeral. Sydney Toowoomba leg of the flight was delayed causing us to arrive just after 8.00 pm at another Toowoomba City joint where we were unwelcome & unable to gain access to our pre booked accommodation.
Desperate, grieving, tired, exhausted and no bed.
Imagine our joy when a phone call to the Highlander Motel introduces us to Hostess Dianne who welcomed us with open arms.
Spotless clean, fresh, warm room, space galore, crispy clean sheets, towels and welcome, comfortable warm beds. Sold.
Certainly a pleasure to be a guest in the Highlander Motor Inn.
Be assured you too will be welcome.

Room Tip: Best Motel in Toowoomba for 3 years running, says it all. Trust these hosts, they actually care fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjcounselling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely detailed review about our property and your experience of staying with us. All the staff love the Highlander, and our Housekeeping team really appreciate receiving glowing reports about the cleanliness of their rooms they maintain everyday.

It was lovely to meet you, and glad we could be of assistance during an already difficult time of dealing with a loss, and provide a comfortable night's sleep.

Thank you again for the lovely review, and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Toowoomba, just remember to always book direct to get the best price.
Kind regards
Dianne and Michael
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.1 km away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.6 km away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
1.7 km away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
236 reviews
3.4 km away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlander Motor Inn

Address: 226-228 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: RM434 - RM539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Highlander Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Motels and Apartments in Queensland's Garden City of Toowoomba. The complex offers Standard, Family and Executive Motel rooms (some with spa baths)as well as 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self-contained Apartments. Located a short drive to the City Centre, the University of Southern Queensland and with direct access to the Toowoomba Base Hospital. The Highlander Motor Inn is ideal for corporates, families, couples and groups. Plenty of off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Highlander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing