We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Lodge(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Asters on James Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applegum Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downs Motel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
187
50
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
50
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase hospitalfree wifispa bathbedroom apartmentflat screengreat accommodationtwo single bedsthe managersdefinitely stay here againrooms are cleanmain roadlounge roomvisiting toowoombagreat place to staybar fridgehome away from homeair con
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This motel was perfect for our short stay in Toowoomba for a friends wedding. Super clean, large room, well presented, comfy beds & very friendly staff. The spa was a bit difficult to get into however. Highly recommend this motel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Brian,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about our property and facilities on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you sharing your experience of staying with us. Our housekeeping team are amazing and do a fantastic job everyday to make sure every room is sparkling clean for the next guest, and love hearing from guests that they didn't disappoint.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future on your next visit to Toowoomba. Remember to book direct for the best prices on our rooms.

Kind regards
Dianne and Michael
Managers & the Highlander team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Whenever I have project around toowoomba/ torrington they usually get me a room here, except when the place is full. I am always impress every time I step inside on any of their rooms, it's clean and it smell like home. Dianne and the rest of the staff are always friendly and accommodating, even weekends. As for the size of the room itself, it's huge! The hotel room service is limited to few choices, but the place is centrally located so you are very close to a lot of restaurant. The parking spaces is ample and you can use the hotel laundry if you need to wash clothes.

Room Tip: rooms facing james street is a little bit noisy for me
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you loved everything we have to offer here at the Highlander, all the staff take great pride in their work, and it pays off when you receive such lovely comments. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Toowoomba.

Kind regards
Dianne and Michael
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I have worked in the hospitality industry for over 30 years and i can say without a shadow of doubt The highlander motel is the cleanest accommodation i have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The managers are very helpful friendly and obliging and i cannot recommend this motel enough. So treat yourselves. You won't regret it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lindaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our property and your experience of staying with us on Trip Advisor.
We love hearing from all our guests, and all the staff appreciate the positive feedback,especially the Housekeeping Team, as everyone who stays with us is greatly valued, and when our guests notice, it makes it all worth while.

Thank you again, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Dianne and Michael, & the rest of the Highlander Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We were traveling through out Tuesday 18th July as a family from around Australia to attend a Wednesday morning funeral. Sydney Toowoomba leg of the flight was delayed causing us to arrive just after 8.00 pm at another Toowoomba City joint where we were unwelcome & unable to gain access to our pre booked accommodation.
Desperate, grieving, tired, exhausted and no bed.
Imagine our joy when a phone call to the Highlander Motel introduces us to Hostess Dianne who welcomed us with open arms.
Spotless clean, fresh, warm room, space galore, crispy clean sheets, towels and welcome, comfortable warm beds. Sold.
Certainly a pleasure to be a guest in the Highlander Motor Inn.
Be assured you too will be welcome.

Room Tip: Best Motel in Toowoomba for 3 years running, says it all. Trust these hosts, they actually care for their business and their clientele.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjcounselling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely detailed review about our property and your experience of staying with us. All the staff love the Highlander, and our Housekeeping team really appreciate receiving glowing reports about the cleanliness of their rooms they maintain everyday.

It was lovely to meet you, and glad we could be of assistance during an already difficult time of dealing with a loss, and provide a comfortable night's sleep.

Thank you again for the lovely review, and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Toowoomba, just remember to always book direct to get the best price.
Kind regards
Dianne and Michael
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The Highlander Motor Inn has excelled all other accommodation we have stayed at previously around Australia. The Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food was delicious, both dinner and breakfast. The room was well appointed clean and inviting after a busy day. Very handy to the Base Hospital and local cafes. Not to far to walk to shopping centres. Thank you to Michael, Diane and all the staff. We will be back. Peter and Julie McC

Room Tip: Suite 3 well appointed, warm in July. We found plenty of room, larger than a normal motel room. Superb.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jandpmcclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlanderMotorInn, Manager at Highlander Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Peter and Julie, thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful detailed review about our property and facilities on Trip Advisor. We have passed on all your lovely comments to the Housekeeping & Kitchen teams, as they always appreciate having feedback directly from our guests and made their day :)

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Toowoomba, remember to book direct to get the best rates.

Kind regards
Dianne and Michael
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews