We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motor Inn & Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAS Country Platinum International(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunray Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vacy Hall Toowoomba's Grand Boutique Hotel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nightcap at Federal Hotel Motel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
55
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese chaletsquality linenbird lifesylviecouchfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent location if you are wanting a relaxing weekend away to unwind. Easy drive to Toowoomba for supplies or a coffee. The chalet we stayed in was just lovely, well equipped kitchen, and very clean. Loved the fireplace! The breakfast hampers were great, more than enough for 2. The views from the chalets are beautiful. We will definitely return and stay longer next time.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed in the Bushland cabin. It has a ramp, disabled access and bathroom and extra wide front doors to accommodate a wheel chair. The wood stove was very warm and kept the cabin cosy. My husband went for the walk and came back raving about the natural setting. Sylvie was very welcoming and explained everything well. Nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My husband and I had a lovely 2 days getaway at ecoRidge Hideaway. The showery weather was a blessing. It was so peaceful and relaxing just chilling out in the unit and listening to the rain. The unit was beautifully appointed with everything you need. The owners were helpful and friendly and explained the workings of all the appliances at the start of the visit. We both loved it there and are definitely pencilling in another time to visit. Personally I think winter would be the best time, with the warming fireplace there to enjoy.

Room Tip: Gorgeous there in winter with the fireplace. Applegum is lovely with the double spa.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

My wife and I have just returned from our second 3-night stay at ecoRidge, and are enjoying it more each time. We have now stayed in 'Ironbark' and 'Bushland'.
The cottages are immaculate and congenial, and for us nothing is lacking.
ecoRidge is aptly named.
Firstly, Greg and Sylvie have embraced renewable energy and recycling in many ways.
Secondly, the view from the ridge is magnificent, and the surroundings totally peaceful.
And just in case the withdrawal from civilisation is too much, Toowoomba is only 20mins drive away.
The cottage rates are very reasonable.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AussieTraveller20102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

A nine night stay was still not enough to cover the opportunities this area offers. For the duration we occupied Ironbark which is contemporary in style, well laid out, spacious with all the facilities required for quality cosy self catering, importantly everything was spotlessly clean.

Managed & run by Sylvie (Mon Petit Chou) & Greg who are charming & have seemingly thought of everything to ensure a super stay. Clumsily I smashed a wine glass one evening & we searched Toowoomba for a replacement finding almost exact ones Sylvie was so appreciative that we had made the effort.

Importantly the bed was very comfy with quality linen, often not drawing the curtains we drifted off & awoke to stunning sunrises with glorious vistas. The spa bathroom was lovely, with the wife enjoying her daily dose of bubbles.

We enjoy having no wifi, for those who seemingly can't survive without it, when we stayed signal was available at reception.

We are not familiar with self catering but became accustomed to it, everything was provided, even a start up pack so we embraced it.

A super place to stay that offers quality accommodation with a genuine can do attitude from its owners. We both loved it's high standards and I Sylvie.......

Room Tip: Ironbark, was lovely. Some irresponsible guests thought they were in a disco & destroyed the peace, but when told quickly got the message.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanguardAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews