We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Lodge(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Asters on James Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applegum Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downs Motel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Quarters(Toowoomba)
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
54
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese chaletsquality linenbird lifesylviecouchfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We booked out all three cabins which were all very comfortable and relaxing. We go away each year with our friends each having turns at selecting places to stay. It was Denise's turn and her decision did not let us down. Greg and Sylvie were great hosts which made our stay more pleasurable. EcoRidge Hideaway is not far from Toowoomba which has lots of attractions. We went to the Cobb and Co Museum which was wonderful one day and another we went to the Picnic Point Cafe for great lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the nicest places we've stayed for a short trip away without the kids.
Right from the beginning Greg was there to meet us and show us around our cabin.
It was pouring down with rain so the fire place was a perfect touch to a winters day.
Eco friendly and totally outstanding.
There is a great walk on the property 3km round trip which we did and loved. Got back and put the 21 jet spa on (Applegum cabin only) what can I say .
The furnishings were perfect. They even supply l'occitane products in the bathroom and there where some sneaky chocolates under the pillow as well.
The view is so Beautiful from inside the cabin you look out at beauty, you even have a view from the toilet overlooking The Great Dividing range.
Will definitely be going back without a doubt.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We loved our stay in bushland cottage with our 2 year old. Bring your food supplies so you don't need to leave the property and you're guaranteed a relaxing weekend. Although there is a great winery nearby which is pretty good too.

The cabin was perfect for our small family and very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the bush walk recommended by the owners.
Great value for a weekend escape.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chrispy992016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Like every single other review the place was beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. The view is to die for and the shower is in fact pretty impressive. However if you have any degree of OCD then don't stay at Iron Bark because one of the patterned designs in the shower is backwards. Would definitely stay at again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nononostop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We have just spent 3 nights at ecoRidge Hideaway. The cabin had everything you could want. Full kitchen, fire, and the deck with incredible views. We spent many hour sitting on the deck watching the wildlife and bush scenery. Perfect for a relaxing break. Greg and Sylvie where wonderful hosts.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hsofcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews