We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay if your travelling in the region.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Comfort Toowoomba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba
1 review
“Excellent place to stay if your travelling in the region.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My wife and I have stayed here on two occasions while visiting the region and have been very impressed with this motel. The service is brilliant, the food is first class and the accommodation is as neat as a pin and beautifully maintained. Our host, Graham Harrison is always helpful and ready to oblige. If you have business in Toowoomba or just hoidaying in the area, this motel will not disappoint and is worth the 10 minute drive out of out of town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
It was wonderful to hear your positive review of the meals at Country Comfort Toowoomba and Eiley's Restaurant. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with high quality accommodation, meals, services and facilities, and it is pleasing to see that our attention to detail has not gone un-noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    39
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
39
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Being Caravanners we decided to try a change staying at Country Comfort at Highfield just North of Toowoomba. Room was clean, modern and great value, Owner Managers are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanTweedHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your encouraging review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Country Comfort Highfields Toowoomba. We hope that you will stop by on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Excellent accommodation, rooms are always clean and immaculate with modern furnishings.
Staff are very friendly and professional. I stay in the area for work and keep going back to stay due to the exception value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachkyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Thank you for your positive Review of Country Comfort Highfields Toowoomba. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I travel for work as a trainer in hospitality. I have been staying at the Country Comfort Motel in Highfields every month for 1 year. The rooms are very well appointed and always spotlessly clean. As I need to leave early in the mornings a continental breakfast is available to me the night before and is always generous. New owners have just taken over the motel, Suzette and Graham and they are fantastic. Always friendly and very helpful and have already made improvements. The biggest one for me being the BEST pillows I have ever had on a bed. Well done !!! Even though the motel is on the New England Highway the rooms are set back and I have never been bothered with traffic noise. Great work Suzette and Graham, keep up the good work and I wish you both the very best in your business.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your detailed positive review. We love to hear that our Coroprate Guests have enjoyed their stay at Country Comfort Highfields Toowoomba. We are pleased to hear that you noticed the new pillows and that they were comfortable and to your liking. We look forward to your next stay at Country Comfort Highfields Toowoomba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had a family wedding to attend in Toowoomba so we booked six rooms at the Country Comfort Toowoomba, including interconnecting rooms and a 3 bedroom family room. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and our hosts were extremely helpful. Nothing was an inconvenience to them. The motel was full, so the word about the good venue and the wonderful hosts must be spreading.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJN_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
We were very pleased to read your review and to see that you enjoyed your stay at Country Comfort Toowoomba, Highfields. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the family rooms and inter-connecting rooms that you had booked for your stay. Thank-you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
11.3 km away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
10.9 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
Country Gardens Motor Inn
#10 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
11.3 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
13.0 km away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Toowoomba

Property: Country Comfort Toowoomba
Address: 10552 New England Hwy | Highfields, Toowoomba, Queensland 4352, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price range (per night): RM419 - RM631
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Toowoomba 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Toowoomba is a 4 Star, AAA Rated New Property conveniently located 10 to 12 minutes drive north of Toowoomba CBD, perfect for visitors and corporate guests looking for a Relaxing Stay with a peaceful nights sleep due to no Road Noise, in an easily accessible location. Country Comfort Toowoomba is only a short walk from local Highfields Boutique Businesses, Cafe's and Specialty Stores. Country Comfort Toowoomba-Highfields Motel is a New Motel offering 24 Suites, including 2 Bedroom Family Suites. We have suites that are wheelchair friendly, Deluxe Spa Suites and we also offer a deluxe honeymoon package as an extra. Eileys Restaurant is currently offering nightly meals to rooms & cater for conferences & private functions. Breakfast and Dinner Room Service available 7 days a week. Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool and Spa, Children's Playground, Alfresco Pool Area, Guest Laundry, Mini Bar Available at Reception. All Suites offer a stylish Desk for your convenience, all with FREE Broadband Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with DVDs & Free Austar Cable Television. All Rooms have Tea & Coffee Making Facilities with Complimentary Biscuits. All have Quality Bathroom Products. Cot & Highchair Hire is available Free of Charge, Microwaves & Toasters Available Free of Charge. Local Tourism Information and Maps available at Front Reception. So for Value for Money & Modern Luxury you can't look further than the Country Comfort Toowoomba Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Comfort Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing