We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Toowoomba(Toowoomba)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downs Motel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunray Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
59
47
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
47
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandstayed herebed and pillowsgenerous in sizethe main roadroom was cleanair conditionerpool areagreat place to stayroad noisehighfieldmotelweddingcuppabrekkysinkcafes
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Being Caravanners we decided to try a change staying at Country Comfort at Highfield just North of Toowoomba. Room was clean, modern and great value, Owner Managers are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanTweedHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for your encouraging review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Country Comfort Highfields Toowoomba. We hope that you will stop by on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Excellent accommodation, rooms are always clean and immaculate with modern furnishings.
Staff are very friendly and professional. I stay in the area for work and keep going back to stay due to the exception value.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachkyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you for your positive Review of Country Comfort Highfields Toowoomba. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I travel for work as a trainer in hospitality. I have been staying at the Country Comfort Motel in Highfields every month for 1 year. The rooms are very well appointed and always spotlessly clean. As I need to leave early in the mornings a continental breakfast is available to me the night before and is always generous. New owners have just taken over the motel, Suzette and Graham and they are fantastic. Always friendly and very helpful and have already made improvements. The biggest one for me being the BEST pillows I have ever had on a bed. Well done !!! Even though the motel is on the New England Highway the rooms are set back and I have never been bothered with traffic noise. Great work Suzette and Graham, keep up the good work and I wish you both the very best in your business.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for your detailed positive review. We love to hear that our Coroprate Guests have enjoyed their stay at Country Comfort Highfields Toowoomba. We are pleased to hear that you noticed the new pillows and that they were comfortable and to your liking. We look forward to your next stay at Country Comfort Highfields Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had a family wedding to attend in Toowoomba so we booked six rooms at the Country Comfort Toowoomba, including interconnecting rooms and a 3 bedroom family room. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and our hosts were extremely helpful. Nothing was an inconvenience to them. The motel was full, so the word about the good venue and the wonderful hosts must be spreading.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJN_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

We were very pleased to read your review and to see that you enjoyed your stay at Country Comfort Toowoomba, Highfields. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the family rooms and inter-connecting rooms that you had booked for your stay. Thank-you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The kingsize bed was very comfortable and the refurbished decor was up to date and modern. There is an obvious pride taken by the owners to ensure the comfort of their guests. A bigger TV is the only recommendation that I can offer.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keatco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

We are glad that you found the deluxe beds comfortable at Country Comfort Highfields Toowoomba and that you liked our Modern Decor. We do pride ourselves on presentation and are very glad to hear that this was noticable. Thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews