We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familiar Feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Golf Club Motel
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

First time in 4 years and it is as good as it's always been, clean tidy modern and a great breakfast to top it off. Also a free bus transfer to golf club and back always a plus.Will be returning again soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ekids07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a one bedroom downstairs apartment overlooking golf course. On arrival we noted how friendly, accommodating & helpful staff were. As we had been up since 4am Perth time and had just driven from Brisbane airport staff recommended we take courtesy bus to Golf Club for dinner. Great idea. Room service is also available for dinner & breakfast with a good selection. Our apartment was very clean, spacious & comfortable. Appreciated having toiletries provided & these were replenished each day as was housekeeping. Another point is if one partner need to sleep you could close off bedroom & bathroom doors for complete quietness. We could not fault accommodation or staff in anyway & on our next trip to Toowoomba would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had apartment 45 and carpark was right outside with easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Accommodation was well appointed and quiet and had a lovely view looking down the adjoining golf course. The motel staff were prompt and very helpful. The motel is in close proximity to Club where we enjoyed the meals and entertainment.

Room Tip: Addition of large mirror otherwise room in excellent order.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank trish t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Was a great motel with a very clean and comfortable spacious room. Serving great evening meals that were reasonably priced. Nice view overlooking the Golf course.
Only thing I didn't like about my stay was the bathroom. Compared to rest of the room it looked like it had a cheap makeover and I am not a fan of standing in a bath tub to have a shower. Mirrors could do with a really good clean as when they steamed up could really see how dirty they were which wasn't real visible when dry.
Would I stay here again? Yes overall was s really enjoyable stay. Please don't see my comments about the bathroom negative instead is honest constructive criticism.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello Robert,
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we are currently in the process of removing the shower over baths from several of our rooms as these are original. We have completed 3 rooms and have 2 more set for walk in showers to be installed from the 14th August, as you would understand with 45 rooms this all takes time. When you book again please request walk in shower and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Rick and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights. Very quiet room & comfortable bed. Managers were very helpful & welcoming. We attended the City Golf Club for dinner using the courtesy bus. Dinner was okay, but room for improvement. I would definitely stay again & recommend this Motel. Mini bar with chocolate would also be a plus!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank millie632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The golf club have a new head chef and the meals are improving a great deal with great feedback from guests. We removed the minibars from the rooms after feedback from guests and now have a larger range of snacks and beverages available for room service or purchase from reception at more reasonable prices. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rick and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.5 km away
MAS Country Platinum International
3.0 km away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
231 reviews
5.0 km away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
81 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Golf Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Golf Club Motel

Address: 775 Ruthven St | New England Highway, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: RM486 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Golf Club Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than 45 rooms in various configurations, all with stunning new designer effects and decor. Most rooms have balconies,with some overlooking the championship golf course. Interconnecting rooms can be used by families and there are several two bedroom apartments for those who are looking for something extra. Whatever the reason for your stay, we are sure there is something just right for you. You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your City Golf Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing