We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Asters on James Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Lodge(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Applegum Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$94
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downs Motel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
174
62
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
62
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecourtesy busmembership cardking bedtoaster and kettlespa bathcrockery and cutlerythe managersexcellent accommodationno hesitationfamily weddinggreat place to stayruthven streetbuffet breakfastmain roadbusiness tripfriendly service
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a one bedroom downstairs apartment overlooking golf course. On arrival we noted how friendly, accommodating & helpful staff were. As we had been up since 4am Perth time and had just driven from Brisbane airport staff recommended we take courtesy bus to Golf Club for dinner. Great idea. Room service is also available for dinner & breakfast with a good selection. Our apartment was very clean, spacious & comfortable. Appreciated having toiletries provided & these were replenished each day as was housekeeping. Another point is if one partner need to sleep you could close off bedroom & bathroom doors for complete quietness. We could not fault accommodation or staff in anyway & on our next trip to Toowoomba would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had apartment 45 and carpark was right outside with easy access.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Accommodation was well appointed and quiet and had a lovely view looking down the adjoining golf course. The motel staff were prompt and very helpful. The motel is in close proximity to Club where we enjoyed the meals and entertainment.

Room Tip: Addition of large mirror otherwise room in excellent order.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank trish t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Was a great motel with a very clean and comfortable spacious room. Serving great evening meals that were reasonably priced. Nice view overlooking the Golf course.
Only thing I didn't like about my stay was the bathroom. Compared to rest of the room it looked like it had a cheap makeover and I am not a fan of standing in a bath tub to have a shower. Mirrors could do with a really good clean as when they steamed up could really see how dirty they were which wasn't real visible when dry.
Would I stay here again? Yes overall was s really enjoyable stay. Please don't see my comments about the bathroom negative instead is honest constructive criticism.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello Robert,
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we are currently in the process of removing the shower over baths from several of our rooms as these are original. We have completed 3 rooms and have 2 more set for walk in showers to be installed from the 14th August, as you would understand with 45 rooms this all takes time. When you book again please request walk in shower and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Rick and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights. Very quiet room & comfortable bed. Managers were very helpful & welcoming. We attended the City Golf Club for dinner using the courtesy bus. Dinner was okay, but room for improvement. I would definitely stay again & recommend this Motel. Mini bar with chocolate would also be a plus!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank millie632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The golf club have a new head chef and the meals are improving a great deal with great feedback from guests. We removed the minibars from the rooms after feedback from guests and now have a larger range of snacks and beverages available for room service or purchase from reception at more reasonable prices. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rick and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The City Golf Club Motel was a fantastic choice during my trip to Toowoomba. The staff were professional, incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean, very spacious and wonderfully quiet. The bed was comfortable and very well made. I would definitely stay with them again when I am next in Toowoomba.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karisutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again, Kind regards Rick and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews