We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people, cosy, clean and comfortable ”
Review of Applegum Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Applegum Inn
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely and helpful people! The room was dated but cosy, clean and very comfortable.
The schools football field is across the road perfect if you have little people that need a run around after a long drive.
Definitely recommended

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

Our room was clean and comfortable and nice and quiet. the bathroom is very roomy. it only has a kettle no toaster. we ate at the restaurant last night and the meal was great , curry chicken recommended Free WiFi that actually works ( we have stayed at several places that off Free WiFi to find we cannot connect ) would stay here again.

Room Tip: if you require a microwave they will supply one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed overnight on Friday. Convenient location close to CBD. Great rooms. Quiet location. Will definitely stay again on my next visit to Toowoomba. Country style hospitality, clean, comfortable. Staff friendly, nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I found the host very obliging and the room very comfortable. My best experience, though, was the meals at the Restaurant. Their Steak and Kidney upside down Pie was just that, Steak AND Kidney, about 50/50 of each. Try it and see.

Room Tip: I had no trouble with noise and I had the room closest to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank d0nald37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights and we were very impressed at the cleanliness and friendly staff. Big plus for me were the comfortable bed/pillows (there are far more expensive places with less uncomfortable bedding) and a very nice hot shower. Wifi worked well too. Would stay here again- only reason for not giving 5 is the price was high.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank _adios82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
189 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#25 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
3.8 km away
MAS Country Platinum International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blue Violet Motor Inn
Blue Violet Motor Inn
#37 of 43 in Toowoomba
26 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
2.7 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applegum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applegum Inn

Address: 41 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: RM370 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Applegum Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Applegum Inn features all ground floor motel rooms with undercover parking at the door. We are located in a beautiful leafy street in East Toowoomba only 5 blocks from the CBD and 3 blocks from Queens Park. All rooms offer reverse cycle air conditioning, tea & coffee making facilities, minibar, free wifi, Foxtel TV channels, desks and breakfast served to the rooms daily. Our on-site restaurant offers dinner Monday to Thursday and we offer dinner to the rooms Monday to Friday. We have Family Rooms, Twin Rooms and Queen Rooms and offer quiet accommodation with country style hospitality well away from highway noise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Applegum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toowoomba
Toowoomba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing