We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but comfortable”

Asters on James Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asters on James Motor Inn
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed Saturday night of the Toowoomba Carnival of Flowers. The room was quite spacious, very clean and comfortable. The bed was good. The room had a couch and table and chairs, the usual bar fridge and kettle, but also a toaster and microwave. Undercover parking is a bonus. This motel has bigger and better rooms than a lot I have stayed in. With any of the Hotels along James Street you have to be careful about road noise. This weekend I didn't notice the heavy vehicle traffic but during the week this may be a factor. Being near the hospital, there could be helicopter traffic.

Room Tip: This weekend I didn't notice the heavy vehicle traffic but during the week this may be a factor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLB-Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Asters on James Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms with nice fluffy pillows. Tea and coffee facilities but no bowls or cutlery other than tea spoons. Toaster, kettle and microwave.

Room was a little pricey at $160 for the night. Queen and two singles.

Managers were very accommodating with a late check in (after 9pm.)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvetteski93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed for one night only, and had not booked in advance. We had Room 11, with two separate bedrooms, a very spacious lounge room, and a kitchenette. Beds were very comfortable, bedrooms had block out blinds, plenty of hot water for four showers in a row, and enough equipment in the kitchenette to be able to cook a basic dinner of pasta. My only criticism was the price, which at $190 for the night was expensive, but we had a quiet and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wills68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

A group of 8 family and friends booked 3 rooms for 2 nights over Easter. All very spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The service was impeccable, location convenient and it had all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranM400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here for the night as we have stayed in most motels in Toowoomba and thought we would try it out. Management need to smile a little, too serious makes you feel uneasy when checking in, rooms are okay but a bathroom hand basin in the lounge room??? toaster n kettle but no cutlery. close to small shopping center was good very handy. Bathroom needs and up date badly for the price you pay. Whats with all the smokers congregated around a table out the front like a lot of lepars. N what was the white marks on the black pillows when turned over??Drool????? won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#27 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
0.3 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
224 reviews
0.4 km away
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
#17 of 43 in Toowoomba
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#15 of 43 in Toowoomba
83 reviews
2.5 km away
Blue Violet Motor Inn
Blue Violet Motor Inn
#39 of 43 in Toowoomba
25 reviews
0.1 km away
Athena Motel Apartments
Athena Motel Apartments
#2 of 20 in Toowoomba
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asters on James Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asters on James Motor Inn

Address: 200 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: RM402 - RM563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asters on James Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Asters on James Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing