We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oaks Liberty Towers(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,242)
Filter reviews
3,242 results
Traveller rating
1,341
1,116
493
175
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,341
1,116
493
175
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspromenade restaurantwinter wonderlandgrand bargreat locationocean viewcocktail loungeglenelg beachjetty roadbuffet breakfasthigh teabalcony roomvalet parkingtram stopcityadelaideconciergeconference
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 3,242 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

For the time that was spent there & the little effort that was needed to have things sorted for making our first married night together even more special was wonderful & made to feel as if it was a secondary home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blah42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie N, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Blah42,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your first night as newlyweds with us and that our team were able to help make it special for you to end what I am sure was a fantastic day. I have also noted your comments regarding your room.

From myself and the team here at Stamford Grand our best wishes for your future together. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

Jamie Nicholls
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

A fairly modern hotel in an excellent location. Good sized room with modern amenities. Service was good with adjacent packing. Glenelg is a nice location by the sea with views overlooking the jetty and the sea from the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank notsogood_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie N, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear notsogood_39,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is great to read your comments and see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were friendly and helpful.

Your feedback and support are valuable and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Warm regards,

Jamie Nicholls
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

If you looking for a hotel in great location than Stamford is it. Great lobby, nice swimming pool, good breakfast... We had a newly renovated room so it was clean apart from dirty pillows without pillow protectors which were changed after we complained. Our room was furnished on the budget... 3* budget!
Would I stay there again? If it wasn't for the view I would not.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 695jaceks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie N, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear 695jaceks,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is great to see that you enjoyed our location and and facilities. I do apologise that you had dirty pillows in your room and had to request new ones. I will be sure to follow this up with the relevant supervisor and want to assure you that this is not indicative of the high standards we strive for and our guests expect.

We value your support and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Jamie Nicholls
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in March and this was our first hotel stay with a 4 month old baby,
The bed was super comfortable and the room had great block out blinds and the room was fairly quiet too.
You can’t beat the location, right in the heart of Glenelg with everything in walking distance, superb views with a great pool and gym. The pool looks over the beach and jetty as well as Moseley Square.
All the staff were super friendly and helpful.
The buffet breakfast was great value at $20, however I’m not sure if it’s always this price.
Self parking was $20 per day and you could come and go as much as you wanted during that time, great value and very convenient.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie N, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is wonderful to read your comments and that you enjoyed your stay so much you want to return again! Our location certainly is among the best being right on the beachfront but still having restaurants & shops for our guests to explore only a short walk away.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and if there is anything we are able to do to help make your next stay just as memorable please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Jamie Nicholls
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived there was a very calm and relaxing feeling, all the staff from reception to restaurants and house cleaning were fabulous, views from the ocean front room was gorgeous.
Great location would definitely stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie N, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Duncan,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is wonderful to read your comments and see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to create a memorable experience for you. Our views are certainly among the best and something we never seem to tire of!

We look forward to welcoming you back again. Please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay just as enjoyable!

Kind regards,

Jamie Nicholls
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews