We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Seaport Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Family Motor Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Villas(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$105
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
41
30
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
30
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsstewed fruitweekend staybreakfast was excellentclose to townpleasant stayother guestskitchenettehostsbnbbrekky
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed in the Wesleyan chapel at Evendale. A quaint little place that had everything you would need. Unfortunately our stay was very short. I was concerned that the place would be cold as we were there on a very cold day but once we turned the heaters on the place soon warmed up and was very comfortable. A good location to walk to shops and pubs.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Great location, with beautiful buildings nearby, friendly staff and a great breakfast. Unfortunately the beds and pillows are as old as the building. We booked a family apartment which is really not suitable for 4 adults and 1 child. The bathroom is only suitable for 1 bedroom as the other bedroom is in a complete separate area outside. We ended up using the common bathroom down the passage . The B@B was advertised as 4 stars, no way, barely 3 star.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Ivan10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We had a very large, quiet and clean room at the back of this large house. A very comfortable room. Steve was an excellent host and a wealth of local knowledge. Breakfast was magnificent with many local products, often made by Steve. The house is quite close to the heart of town. The hill is steep to town but did not worry us-we liked to walk the back way shown by Steve. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Travellers from Melbourne, we book the family room. It is a huge room, very spacious and secure place to stay.
- Close to the CBD, taxi would cost 6 dollars from the place.
-Very nice Breaky, heaps of variety.
-Steve is such a nice owner of the place. We enjoy having a conversation with.


Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Erol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Recently stayed one night with our three kids. This was a perfect place for us: really big rooms gave us space to spread out - a separate room for the children, including their own telly meant we had time to put our feet up for a few minutes after arriving and before heading out again.

Beds were comfy and the street was whisper-quiet, so we had a wonderful nights' sleep.

We barely used the kitchenette: only made a couple of cups of tea. However, it looked like it would be really useful if we decided on an extended stay and wanted to cook in the room.

A couple of very minor gripes: the tv in our main room had very flakey reception. And the shower temperature was very temperamental: very hard to get it to stay on a nice hot setting. I think it's just due to the plumbing in the house which meant as soon as someone else turned on a tap it affected the water coming out the shower head.

Easy to locate and parking on the side street means it's only metres from the front door.

Steve was a very friendly and gracious host and at the same time very professional. It seems like he'd been in hospitality for years.

One particular standout was the breakfast: in a word: amazing. Most things were home made and we delicious; jams, bread, bircher muesli, pikelets, muffins. Then there was cereal, various fruit, tea and coffee. I'm sure I've missed something, but suffice to say, I struggled not to over-eat and the rest of the family agreed. It made for the perfect start to the day.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cameron8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews