We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning takeaway.”
Review of Bread & Butter

Bread & Butter
Ranked #109 of 308 Restaurants in Launceston
Description: Small Batch Butter Factory by Tasmania Butter Co. Handcrafted Pastries + Sourdough. Single O + Provenance Coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Small Batch Butter Factory by Tasmania Butter Co. Handcrafted Pastries + Sourdough. Single O + Provenance Coffee.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great fruit loaf with butter! Brownie to die for and delightful staff. Who need low fat milk with their cultured butter croissant!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank H8383YAalisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I think I would have preferred to take bread home from here and make my own breakfast. The bread and the butter is delicious. They only have full cream milk or oat milk for hot drinks. No low fat milk available. It would be good to see Tasmanian honey on the menu for the toast or croissants too. I loved the music.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank andream0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Good food, coffee, artwork, atmosphere

But for heavens sake please get someone in to do some basic plant maintenance.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank maryO3618AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Went for the bagels advertised, but they were out by 9:30 am. A small ham and cheese croissant (prepared) cost 12.50 and still took 15-20 min to be delivered. Husband got the ham and cheese toasty that was $2 more and was over double the food.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

We used to get butter everyone Sunday from the Farmer’s Market in Hobart, when we moved to Melbourne one of the things we missed the most was the butter from the Tasmanian Butter Co. We stopped in to Bread and Butter, not realising it was our same delightful family run butter business who had now opened up a bakery as well! Good food and good coffee, I’m glad to see it so busy because they deserve every bit of attention they get.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank chloesC4836YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bread & Butter also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Bread & Butter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.