We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$53
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$53
Hotels.comUS$53
PricelineUS$53
Orbitz.comUS$53
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
45
35
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
35
11
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2020

Bairnsdale Main Motel is obviously on the main street but a bit out of town as a phone call revealed. It’s about 2 km from the station so a taxi or a friend with a car is required. The area is essentially industrial. The motel is opposite Bunnings and there are car yards on both sides. Outside there is garden and BBQ area. The RSL is just a short walk away. Matt left my room open and the key inside. I settled in to a comfortable room. The fridge had milk and cold water and there was the usually tea, coffee and biscuits. I had to get Matt to show me how to reset and manually use the TV because, as often at home, the remote had flat batteries and was a bit dodgy anyway. The air-con was effective. The main road is busy during the day but at night only the odd truck can be heard. The double bed was comfortable and in the morning the shower was efficient. Before checkout Matt came around with a hand held device so I could settle.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasErn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

I've been a regular over the years with different owners travelling for work. Trucks can. Can be a little noisy when they travel past but is not a big issue. Place is always clean and tidy. Owner very friendly and helpful with anything you need. Located close to centre of town. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank 65frankt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely meal, with friends. Nice atmosphere. Food well presented fresh and tasty. Good venue for groups. All food came out at the same time. This is one of the oldest pubs in Bairnsdale, it has been tastefully updated.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank claseby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

Adequate accommodation but needing a good clean. Large cobwebs hanging from ceiling. Dirty floor in bedroom and bathroom. Blanket needing a wash. Shower good. Room right next to A1 Highway with trucks roaring through all night long. If you are sensitive to noise at night this is not the place for you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Spent one night here on our drive from Melbourne to Lakes Entrance. Very friendly staff. Arrived after 5pm and reception wasn't open, but a note left telling us where our key was. Parked straight outside of room. Two double beds, TV, fridge and a bathroom (moderate size) was value for money. Clean and neat. Couldn't get the wifi working. Paid via Amex via booking.com but that payment wasn't processed and next morning owner turned up with credit card machine explaining payment hadn't gone thorough. No drama. Bit noisy next morning from back of motel, but apart from that a good stay. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elddewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews