We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I have stayed here many times and find the rooms very clean and user friendly. The inside entry to the restaurant is a real bonus. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. The food has always been very good, sometimes verging on exceptional.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are subject to some train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banj052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is an older style motel opposite the Weeroona Lake. The Motel has a nice restaurant as well as grounds. The pool was not heated and the spa was empty. The room we stayed in needs some updating. Reception staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear have the rail line over the fence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Booked here to try a different motel to usual as i come to Bendigo often.. At first impression the rooms are neat and tidy but the noise is a bit off putting..
If you are at front of site you deal with road noise being on highway, if you at rear of site you deal with the trains going past.but that is not all , a lot of the site is a construction zone at present and they are still on site at 6pm ..
Meals can be purchased from restaraunt onsite are reasonable
A bit of external housekeeping would be handy (cigarette butts outside rooms)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank benkirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Check in was very slow. There was no offer of the internet password you are required to ask for it if you want it. Very average noise levels, screaming plumbing pipes from neighbouring room for more than half an hour at 7am.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KATRINA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I had to drive up to Bendigo from Melbourne for a 1 night stay before an early morning interview. The room was arranged for me but I don't think I could have made a better choice myself. I arrived late and had spoken to Amber about this beforehand and she had everything all set for my arrival. What I didn't expected and was such a lovely surprise was walking into a room that had been heated for us and set up with everything we needed so we could just crash in comfort after a long drive. The room was comfortable and clean with a large TV (with Foxtel), comfortable bed with an electric blanket should you choose to use it, nice bathroom, ironing facilities and even a microwave. I was so impressed not only with the room but the extra effort the staff went to to ensure my stay for the night was an wonderful as it could be. Amber, I'm sorry I didn't get to meet you in person and thank you! But the added touches were very much appreciated! Thank you thank you thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecretKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.8 km away
Quest Schaller Hotel Bendigo
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
238 reviews
1.9 km away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#16 of 25 in Bendigo
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Crystal Inn
3.8 km away
Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
2 km away
All Seasons Resort Hotel Bendigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn

Address: 286 Napier St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
#4 Family Hotel in Bendigo
#5 Business Hotel in Bendigo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bendigo
Price Range: RM334 - RM530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accredited with AAA tourism for Four star accommodation, only a short walk from the city centre. The Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn is your ideal destination for holiday accommodation, conference or special event. We offer a first class venue and professional service to ensure your event is a success and your stay enjoyable. Modern and spacious rooms provide all the facilities you need to make your stay one to remember. Spend time relaxing by the pool, take an enjoyable walk into the centre of town or visit the gorgeous Lake Weeroona located just across the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motor Hotel Bendigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing