We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tea House Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Place(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heritage Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort Hotel Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Square Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Bendigo Central(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
67
66
27
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
66
27
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaacross the roadtrains runninglake weeroonalarge tvdoor openingreception staff were very friendlywalking tracktram stopwonderful staystay there againlong drivecomfortable bedmod constea coffeebbq areacontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is an older style motel opposite the Weeroona Lake. The Motel has a nice restaurant as well as grounds. The pool was not heated and the spa was empty. The room we stayed in needs some updating. Reception staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear have the rail line over the fence.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Booked here to try a different motel to usual as i come to Bendigo often.. At first impression the rooms are neat and tidy but the noise is a bit off putting..
If you are at front of site you deal with road noise being on highway, if you at rear of site you deal with the trains going past.but that is not all , a lot of the site is a construction zone at present and they are still on site at 6pm ..
Meals can be purchased from restaraunt onsite are reasonable
A bit of external housekeeping would be handy (cigarette butts outside rooms)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank benkirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Check in was very slow. There was no offer of the internet password you are required to ask for it if you want it. Very average noise levels, screaming plumbing pipes from neighbouring room for more than half an hour at 7am.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KATRINA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I had to drive up to Bendigo from Melbourne for a 1 night stay before an early morning interview. The room was arranged for me but I don't think I could have made a better choice myself. I arrived late and had spoken to Amber about this beforehand and she had everything all set for my arrival. What I didn't expected and was such a lovely surprise was walking into a room that had been heated for us and set up with everything we needed so we could just crash in comfort after a long drive. The room was comfortable and clean with a large TV (with Foxtel), comfortable bed with an electric blanket should you choose to use it, nice bathroom, ironing facilities and even a microwave. I was so impressed not only with the room but the extra effort the staff went to to ensure my stay for the night was an wonderful as it could be. Amber, I'm sorry I didn't get to meet you in person and thank you! But the added touches were very much appreciated! Thank you thank you thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecretKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The Lakeview is very well located for travellers and within walking distance of Lake Weeroona. Facilities are good and so is service. The on-site restaurant Quills provide good meals. Motel doesn't have lake outlook-focuses on central pool area. Major problem which became apparent during stay is that it is sandwiched between main road and railway line: and both become busy in early hours. Noise from both directions from 5am. Lake car park across road also attracts late night revellers. Consequent sleep deprivation. No on-site laundry.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road and Lake. From past experience the row along the side has less noise.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews