We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax at Pengallie when you stay in Bendigo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax at Pengallie when you stay in Bendigo
Lounge room at Pengallie decorated with Laura Ashley, free FOXTEL Josette Queen Bedroom at Pengallie
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Relax at Pengallie when you stay in Bendigo
Lounge room at Pengallie decorated with Laura Ashley, free FOXTEL
Josette Queen Bedroom at Pengallie
Oriental Garden Queen Bedroom at Pengallie
The Dining Room at Pengallie
The kitchen at Pengallie
Pengallie is a popular choice for Bridal parties to stay before and after their weddings
Chat to Christine about any special requirements that you would like catered for on your special day
Pengallie Boutique Self Contained Accommodation Bendigo
Stop and smell the roses, relax and unwind at Pengallie
Relax outside in the sunshine at Pengallie
Oriental Queen Bedroom, Pengallie
A comfortable fold out bed can be set up in the Dining room as a private room for a fifth guest
Entry hall, Pengallie. Well stocked with Visitor Information, Dining suggestions, maps & local info
Books, Games, Toys, Music and Ipod dock
Romance aplenty. Let us know if you are planning a romantic getaway to Pengallie
Bendigo's Corner Store Cafe is just on our corner. Open 7 days for breakfast, and fully licensed
Just one of the beautiful chandeliers to be found at Pengallie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BergmontW
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a weekend. Heavenly and indulgent property decorated beautifully. the owner was lovely and assisted with our arrival and couldn't do enough to assist. Highly recommend for a relaxing and luxurious stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you, we are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Pengallie. We hope to see you again if you come back for the bike racing. Kind regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charm and comfort - excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here with a friend, during a rather cold period. The house was warm and toasty, the beds were wonderfully comfortable and the general atmosphere was one of welcoming charm. The only possible "down-side" is the stairs to access the house, and the shower is over the bath. It could be difficult for the less-mobile guests to use.
We liked it so much, we've already booked for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms are a slice of luxury
Liked least: Takes a while to get hot water at the bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you so much. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pengallie. Yes, there are steps at the front of the house, but guests can also enter through the back door to the house with just one step. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G P
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy, gorgeous”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for one night with a girlfriend - great to have a queen room each. The house as been beautifully restored - make sure you take a peek at the scrapbook in the living room which shows how much work has gone in to it. Thoughtful touches like an array of bathroom products in case you've forgotten anything, plus a good selections of teas, real and instant coffee and even a couple of hot chocolate sachets.

Fabulous location, with off-street parking. We walked everywhere, and really enjoyed looking at the different architecture along the way. There is a hill between you and town so that helps work up an appetite!

Christine was very friendly, and met us at the property to give us a quick tour. The house warms up quickly (important in Bendigo in winter) so is very cosy. The house is exactly as it appears on the website. Beds were also extremely comfortable, and the location is very quiet so enjoyed an excellent night's sleep. There is also an excellent cafe at the other end of the block for breakfast/lunch.

I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: no decaf options for the coffee (but this is a minor point!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you. We too love the beautiful architecture in our local streets. We are committed to providing the best quality fixtures and ammenities at Pengallie for our guests enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon at Pengallie. Kind regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Len_Lambc...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning home - great location”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at gorgeous Pengallie for one night in late February. The house is stunning but in a warm, inviting and cosy way; everything is decorated beautifully - the owners have spared no expense and have gone with quality fittings throughout. Everywhere you look there are little touches that make you feel like you are staying in someone's home, not just a rental house. I felt like royalty waking up in the main bedroom which is very glamorous..

I was in Bendigo to visit the gallery and found Pengallie to be perfectly situated for my visit. It's also close to several very good restaurants, as well as having a great cafe at the next street corner, perfect for a lazy brunch.

There's no wifi which was the one thing I found missing in Pengallie. Having said that, Pengallie is being continuously improved by its loving owners so watch this space. It may be added.

I appreciated the very warm and friendly welcome I got from Christine, who also made herself available very quickly when I locked myself out. And I also appreciated that they offered a one night minimum booking as every other place I looked at had a two night minimum booking. I think next time I visit, though, I'll stay a little longer and enjoy this lovely house a few more days!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you, you will be pleased to know that we now do have WIFI dedicated solely for Pengallie guests useage. We really appreciate the feedback, and look forward to seeing you in our beautiful City again soon. Kind regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing