We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay....nothing spectacular.”
Review of Glynlea Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glynlea Motel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I have never stayed here before in any of my trips around the country, as I find for a small town the prices of motels are quite high compared to other small towns. Just to sleep a night I really do not need anything fancy. However, this place has everything you need from microwave, hairdryer, wine glasses to hair accessories, which some don't provide these days. This was the cheapest at $85 a night I found for a motel. The Hostess was quite nice and helpful. Loves a chat which is nice. Rooms decor is outdated and could do with a fresh lift. Clean and tidy otherwise.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms facing the road, choose side rooms to avoid truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2015

Booked an overnight stay at short notice and based on price only. The office lady was very gossipy (telling me things about the previous guest that I didn't need to know) although she also filled me in on several places to go for dinner (even after I said we were right for dinner). Made a big deal of fresh milk, not UHT, in the rooms - but they also had International Roast coffee, yuk!

The rooms, amenities and mattresses were very tired. The sheets were very clean and the bed, whilst awful to sit on, was fine for sleep. We left the air-conditioner on all night which drowned out most of the noise from passing trucks.

The bathroom needs a good reno- it appeared to have original 70s tiles, wallpaper and fittings (except the basin had been replaced some time this century, by the looks). Free toiletries were provided but were of poor quality. Towels were old but clean.

The room was short on power points (we had two people with phones, tablets and cameras to recharge but there was only one double powerpoint accessible near the bed) and the tv couldn't be moved at all to face the beds. Channel nine dropped out 35 minutes into a movie and never came back. There are a selection of free DVDs at the office for borrowing and I guess this is why, but the office was closed by the time the TV died.

Overall, I'd only stay here again as a last, or nearly last resort and only for overnight.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Mc_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Stayed here for two nights for a wedding. The motel itself is quite old, but the staff and amenities were excellent. Our family room was cleaned with sheets and towels replenished while we were out. The beds were comfortable and the whole area in general was very clean. The pool was older but clean and adults and children alike had a blast. The box unit air conditioner was a welcome relief as it did not skip a beat in the 45 degree heat. If you're looking for somewhere clean and comfortable to stay in Horsham without paying a fortune, then this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariazBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

I stopped here overnight on the way from Adelaide to Melbourne. Very welcoming staff with good advice about places to eat in town. I asked for a quiet room and the proprietor put me at the back. Didn't hear a thing. The room was spacious and comfortable with a good bed, sofa and table. Facilities were fine. Price was better than most in town. I will plan to stay here again for future trips.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank VoiceOfReason73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We found this a very conveniently located overnight stop on our trip to the Grampians. The room was clean, spacious and equipped for self catering. The owner was helpful and friendly. We would select this stop again.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jaxand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horsham hotels
1.9 km away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
139 reviews
2.2 km away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#5 of 12 in Horsham
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
0.3 km away
Majestic Motel
Majestic Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
49 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glynlea Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glynlea Motel

Address: 26 - 28 Stawell Rd, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: RM281 - RM297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glynlea Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Glynlea Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing