We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid Week Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Worked in Horsham as I do often, and when I called [5-ish] my normal place I stay at was surprised they were booked out, they suggested I try here... Called them and spoke to Mine Host [Mick] and they seriously had one room left [I found out later that everything in Horsham, every bed - was booked solid, great for Horsham, not good for me :-) ]. Mick & Faye were great hosts, booking in was as easy as, room was compact but clean, comfortable and well equipped, brekkie started at 07:00 which was too late for me BUT, Faye said she'd book a cab for me to go into town for a meal and sure enough, a car turned up at 6:45 pm but it was Mine Host, freely offering to take me to my destination... 11 points out of 9 for that gesture, true country hospitality... As a business traveller this place met all my needs, no hesitation in recommending it at all, thank you Mick & Faye :-)

Room Tip: Just Go Wit the Flow :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazmatau2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed here for three nights as we were in the area for an event.
For the price that you pay, it is excellent value which also includes a cooked breakfast.
The whole place is very dated, stuck in the 70's which l would have normally gave 2 to 3 stars but with the price, breakfast included and a indoor swimming pool, l had to give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelbourneRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyhorsham, Owner at Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thankyou for your Positive feed back. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Faye & Mick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Cute room with the little bath tub with spa, was very relaxing. Comfy bed, very friendly staff, wi fi worked fine, lot of room for parking. Nothing bad to say about this place, it was comfortable and close to the town. Hope to be back one day. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyhorsham, Owner at Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thankyou for your Positive feed back. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Faye & Mick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very good motel not a lot of traffic noise.Good size room clean and comfortable.
Free continental breakfast.Monday to Thursday restaurant open . Good basic food well cooked and presented a short drive to main street and RSL.
Would definately stop again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tedqueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyhorsham, Owner at Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thankyou for your positive feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The lady owner was very friendly & helpful. Gave us a room to help with my immobility which was very much appreciated. The room was clean with a large bathroom & great shower pressure. We did not hear any traffic noise from the highway. The free continental breakfast was "help yourself" in a dining room, so you could have however much you wanted. Great value & would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyhorsham, Owner at Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thankyou for your positive feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horsham hotels
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
137 reviews
2.9 km away
Horsham International Hotel
2.5 km away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
2.1 km away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
127 reviews
4.4 km away
Majestic Motel
Majestic Motel
#5 of 12 in Horsham
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn

Address: Western Highway, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: RM297 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing