We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Esplanade Motel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The accomodation was exactly what we needed. The hotel has two pools one is indoor and heated and the other is outdoor. The apartment had a proper kitchen we could’ve cooked all of our food if we’d wanted to. There was a playground, Foxtel with the Disney movie channel, it made travelling with two children under 4 so much easier. It’s about a 15 minute stroll into the centre of town. Everything in the room was clean and worked well and the view was lovely.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Exceptionally clean room, easy to deal with as we were arriving late. Would definitely recommend for overnight or a few days as the room is very comfortable with just the right amenities & space for a couple

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 80tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Booked the day b4 for a twin and single room. Arrived and parked motorcycles in front of reception. Noone there so stood at edge of driveway waiting for third rider. Was speaking with mate and a.lady began yelling at us to move the bikes which were in front of reception. She said she had been tooting us to.move the bikes? Antisocial at the least, red faced and very angry? We moved the bikes as a male appeared from.inside the property. He also made comments with arms crossed. We thought no more of it as we were awaiting the missing rider.
We then entered the reception area and guess who.was the receptionist..were told in no.uncertain terms that our type wasnt welcome and to leave. Our type, men in their 50s and 60s, motorcy lists, bearded, current and retired police officers and soldiers?
Never seen this type of behaviour previously and I have travelled on bikes in the US, UK NZ and Asia, bali and Vietnam.
Wished us sarcastically good luck in finding accommodation.
We did 2.minutes later at a property I.had stayed at previously on a charity ride.
AVOID...Very aggressive manager.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrawatha, Owner at The Esplanade Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

This Review is totally untrue. I am a 62 year old Grandmother I simply asked 2 Men both over 6 feet tall and of a very heavy Build and bearded to move their Motor Bikes as they were parked in a private car space Clearly Marked Their reaction was one I have never experienced before Very demeaning came up, and stood over me ,and said, what are you going to do about it, And said they would move when they were ready ,with this I quickly parked my car and went into Reception where I was starting work When they notice I was in the reception The abuse started again I drew their attention to the cctv video surveillance cameras. I was about to call the police .And Thank goodness they left I found their attitude and bad language (Swearing) very confronting . I could not work for the rest of the day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Friendly, very clean, quiet and totally up to date. Plus the price is right. Love it!
Motel is right in town and across the road from the fishing fleet and an excellent sea food restaurant. Highly recommend. The proprietor was happy to show us a room even though it was raining at the time. Best!

Room Tip: All rooms excellent although rooms at the back have slightly bigger bathrooms
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Well placed motel within walking distance of shops, eateries and wharf areas.We only stayed the 1 night as we were passing thru but found the room comfortable. The check in was good and gave us a room with a king bed. Being next to the M1 road we didn't notice any undue noise having a good nights sleep. The room has been recently renovated as the motel as most in the area has been here quite a while.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank broggo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#11 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
151 reviews
0.4 km away
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
596 reviews
0.3 km away
Bamboo Motor Inn
Bamboo Motor Inn
#14 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
108 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Esplanade Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Esplanade Motel

Address: 251 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range: RM 238 - RM 643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Esplanade Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Esplanade Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing