We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units
Ranked #11 of 11 Lakes Entrance B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The accommodation was ok. Although there were only two of us it was large enough for two adults and three children. Great location very close to the Main Street and within walking distance to the beach. As we went out of season the cost was good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Heather560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Large clean flats and close to town and beach,stayed here many times 2 bedrooms heating and aircon Bbq area walk to everything beautiful clean bedding great for family washing machine and cloths line large kitchen and fridge great oven t.v and DVDs fantastic and safe for children

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julie N Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I found the unit quite spacious compared to other places/cabins ive stayed in. Its older style but quite comfortable. If your looking for cheap accomodation to house the whole family and arent to picky this could be good for you. Its centrally located and a short walk to most facilities in the township.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shan-Trace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Ant infested....
Was ment to stay 2 night went home after 1 night...Dusty as hell my son had an athsma attack waste of a family getaway will not be comming back here cutlery wasn't even clean TV cuts out when you put the heater on ....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights (2 adults 3 children) I thought it was a little basic and outdated but I did only pay $74 a night! Location was great, walking distance to everywhere. As others have said we did have a few ants but I live in a coastal area and have that problem in my own home. My only problem was I requested a cot when I booked and asked again at check in where they said the maintenance man would bring it, I never got a cot-although Im sure if I chased it up more it could have been rectified. I will be staying here again with my family. Great for those on a budget who plan on mostly being out.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jenni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.7 km away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
581 reviews
4.9 km away
Araluen Park Cottages
Araluen Park Cottages
#12 of 39 in Lakes Entrance
33 reviews
1.1 km away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#7 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
#24 of 39 in Lakes Entrance
23 reviews
1 km away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#8 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
129 reviews
4.4 km away
Paradise Holiday Apartments
Paradise Holiday Apartments
#35 of 39 in Lakes Entrance
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units

Address: 59 Church St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lakes Entrance
Price Range: RM311 - RM1,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing