We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units
Ranked #11 of 11 Lakes Entrance B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Booked through a booking website. Photos were of a nice looking unit with brick walls, full kitchen. Probably very early 90s as very similar to our house that was built then. Happy with the description and photos we booked 3 nights

Upon arrival found that those nice units in the photos were the 3 at the front and the remainder were old 50s fibro shacks. We got a shack.

Did a walk through - walls were covered in marks, carpet was so dirty it felt sticky underfoot. Couches old, worn and dirty. Kitchen was decades old with a tiny bench and sink, digital induction cooktop with no instructions. No where to store groceries except the floor. Broken shower base. A huge crack through it with an large gap as one side lifted and the drain pipe with it. (Later on the shower base shifted even more while using it and 1cm crack became 2cm, frightening my young child who was using it at the time)

At this point we called for a refund as we would not stay as place was NOT as described or pictured and shower was downright dangerous. Management who admitted they knew shower was broken and would refund 1 of our 3 nights for us. They refused to budge, it was late and after a 5 hour drive with small kids we had to accept it. Suffered for 2 nights and left. Never again. Ever.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pink T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

had the misfortune of booking this property in january 2017 for 2 nights. Was put in unit 2, which was dirty and stinking upon check in. Maybe it was not occupied for a while and the owners never bothered to clean it before their clients check in ! [ after all the money is already paid ]. The kitchen was ill equipped and instead of a cooker/gas burner, a small electric grill was provided. After we called management, a lady came over and surprised that this unit was dirty and had no cooking burner/hotplate. She then just suggested we make do with this as we were only there for 2 nights ! [ $500 for 2 nights] The fridge was atleast 30 yrs or more and the coffee table rickety ! The entire unit was in dire need of a clean and upgrade so as to enable guests enjoy decent accomodation and holiday.

Room Tip: dont know about others but dont take unit 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vipul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile


Unit One - Spiders in the kids bedroom..big fat white tails! We saw 3 in the bricks above each bed. Our kids had to sleep in the loungeroom instead, see attached pic of the size of them, they have been there along time I'd say. The whole unit was out of date and the furniture was like something you would find on a hard rubbish pile! Stained couches and dirty carpets. $179 was outrageous!! It should be listed as $79 a night! Shower pressure was great but the shower door was cracked in two places and the walls in the enture unit have holes and dents randomly.. kitchen was generally clean and usable
Overall the place is over priced in its current condition but has potential in its location to be great

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The accommodation was ok. Although there were only two of us it was large enough for two adults and three children. Great location very close to the Main Street and within walking distance to the beach. As we went out of season the cost was good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Heather560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Large clean flats and close to town and beach,stayed here many times 2 bedrooms heating and aircon Bbq area walk to everything beautiful clean bedding great for family washing machine and cloths line large kitchen and fridge great oven t.v and DVDs fantastic and safe for children

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julie N Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.4 km away
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
101 reviews
1.7 km away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
587 reviews
1 km away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#7 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
424 reviews
4.9 km away
Araluen Park Cottages
Araluen Park Cottages
#12 of 39 in Lakes Entrance
33 reviews
0.4 km away
Waters Edge Holiday Park
Waters Edge Holiday Park
#25 of 39 in Lakes Entrance
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units

Address: 59 Church St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lakes Entrance
Price Range: RM281 - RM1,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lakes Jakaranda Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing