We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
St Kilda, Port Phillip, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

valburns2...
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just an interesting character filled 15 min walk to the trendy Acland street shops and cafes, Dalgety Garden Apartment was just as we had expected. Having our own lounge, fully equipped kitchen, huge bedroom, sunroom, bathroom plus balcony - our accommodation really exceeded our expectations. We even had access to a shared laundry which was a bonus. The only negative was a personal one, that being woken by the crows in the trees outside the bedroom windows in the mornings - but we are used to living in a very quiet location, so this is probably not an issue for most people. We can highly recommend this apartment to others. Thanks to our host who accommodated us professionally.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for your feedback, really appreciated.
I will have a chat with the crows and maybe they can find another park LOL I guess it's part of mother nature, birds come and go.
Thanks again and see you next time in Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DctrTim
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central and cozy place to stay in St. Kilda”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent host! Stef was very prompt and professional throughout the booking and leading up to my arrival. He was very hospitable and helpful throughout my stay, such as a providing a map of really cool places around St Kilda. The apartment is very central and within walking distance to everything! Very clean and cozy place to stay! Thanks again Stef and Ana

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thanks you!! Such a great guest. Looking forward to your next visit in Australia.
Cheers. Stef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.