We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonecutters Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Holiday Park(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallery Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Place(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonial Village Motel(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cally Hotel(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
35
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslock up garageprivate courtyardboutique accommodationseparate apartmentsquirky artworkdownstairs apartmentwashing machinequiet streettwo nightsmain bedroomliving roomlounge areaspa bathself containedwithin walking distancestay there againfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This is a unique property with lots of character in a quiet street close to restaurants and walking distance to the beach. Host Garry is the painter of all the art, which is a must see. Comfortable and recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shanaaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful self contained kitchen, living room, bathroom (with shower and jacuzzi bath!) and double bedroom, it even has a garden, garage and washing machine! There are bigger rooms upstairs I think, but we were downstairs. Everything we could ever need, and then landlords a gent as well. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely place near everything in Warrnambool. Would stay there again. Quiet street a few blocks from most attractions. Would be good for family stays with bedrooms upstairs as well. Interesting art made by the owner on the walls.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Trip planned at last minute and got a good deal on a 3 br suite just for 2 of us...

It's a great space with good facilities, and central/close to everything but far enough away from main thoroughfares to be really quiet. Some quirky artwork just adds charm, and the historical notes are really interesting too. Everything was clean and nicely presented, and owner is really friendly and easygoing. Totally recommended for a group or family stay.

The secret walk-in robe upstairs is a great win for kids - brilliant space for hide and seek!!! ;) However - lots of stairs - suite is upstairs and 2 bedrooms are up in the loft, so more stairs - probably not ideal for anyone with mobility challenges.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jillyzabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This was a convenient place for my partner and me to stay. It is located within walking distance of the CBD and is well-equipped. Our one-bedroom apartment had a kitchen, bathroom (with shower and spa bath) and a lounge area with a couch and a TV. There was also free wifi. We had a private entrance through a lockable garage, which was a very welcome addition. We didn't get a chance to use the spa bath, but the shower was difficult to use. The shower head was non-adjustable, and it was very difficult to escape the water stream to wash your hair.
Our bedroom had a comfortable double bed, although it was quite a low bed, so those with back problems may face some difficulty. It was quite a squeaky bed, but thankfully this wasn't too much of a problem.
As other reviews have mentioned, the apartment is covered in quirky artwork of the owner's creation. He was very keen to point them out to us and ask us whether we "got" them. He also popped over a few times and asked to be paid in cash, which was a minor inconvenience. The powerpoints were sometimes in strange spots, and it was odd that the kettle and stove needed to be used in the pantry.
Other than that, though, this was a quiet, convenient place to stay at a very good price – it was the same or cheaper than some places that had no kitchen, etc. We heard another guest heading up the stairs once, but other than that, we didn't hear a peep. Despite some minor niggles, I would recommend this place to those travelling to Warrnambool. It's well-located, well-equipped and well-priced.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben9994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews