We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Cally Hotel(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Place(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raglan Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On Raglan(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallery Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
101
60
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
60
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadnice cosyinternet searchshort drive to shoppingtired travelerscrockery and utensilsroom was perfectly cleanrenovated bathroomelectric heatercomplimentary milktwo bedroom unitslept soundlyan updatethe great ocean roadself cateringfluffy towelsfour adults
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night whilst travelling the Great Ocean Road. Room, whilst being basic, was comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. You can park directly outside of your room.

Comfortable bed (and extra single), tv, well stocked kitchen area and a brand-new bathroom.

Definitely would recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amyjbullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your recommendation, I'm happy that we could meet your needs. Always good to find a comfortable bed after a long day on the road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We had a requirement to occupy both a 2Bed & 1 Bed accommodation for 4 nights over the Christmas period. I was very impressed with both units. Very clean & surprisingly quiet given that it is on the main road into Warrnambool. This may be because the accommodation units are behind the office complex & slightly sunken, but we were on the top floor. You could just hear it when a big rig went past, which was fine (quiet is very important for us).

The 2bed was essentially an apartment with a good layout layout & well kitted out kitchen - the refridgerator (not a bar fridge) was a bit small if you're planning to self cater, but for our breakfasts, lunch & snack requirements it was just fine.

Both accommodations were exceptionally clean before our arrival. The staff were really friendly & helpful.

The only downside might be that the TV was a bit small, but you're not really there for the TV (the reception was excellent though).

Room Tip: Just guessing, but a 2 bed apartment in the middle may be quieter than on at each end???
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SK5910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This accommodation is a good starting point for visiting of the wild natural sceneries of the Great Ocean Road. Rooms with kitchen are well-equipped and surrounded by peaceful land where no crowds of people come to disturb you which is very relaxing. We saw no mistake on this type of accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Good size room, clean with good size shower/bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillow. Modern bed covers. Good size TV. We were located at the back of the property away from any traffic noise.

Room Tip: Comfortable and well priced
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you agin sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

After a tiring day driving en route to Adelaide, I selected the Blue Whale because of its bright blue signage on the highway. Very eye-catching!!
I requested a double room, and was offered a choice of one bedroom with spa, or an upstairs 2 bedroom unit which slept 5.
My choice of the upstairs unit was correct.
Sparkling clean kitchenette and bathroom set the scene. Everything I could have wanted for my wife and myself, and at a special $105.
The owner Graeme was extremely helpful, and recommended a nearby Chinese restaurant for dinner. A top choice.
On booking out in the morning after a quiet and restful sleep, I dropped some money at the front desk. Imagine my surprise at receiving a call from Graeme saying he had found the money on the floor.
Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank redcentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews