We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Cally Hotel(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On Raglan(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Place(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Holiday Park(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$105
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raglan Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
54
50
14
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
50
14
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying horsebig tvcontinental breakfast was includedspa bathfree wififriendly hostsswimming poolroom was largethe main roadchecking outa great place to staybed was comfortablewould stay againshopping centreground floorlocal attractionseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I recently went to Warrnambool for a couple of days for business and stayed at the Gateway. They booked me into one of there newly renovated rooms......sensational. Very clean, modern, shower was great. What ticked all the boxes for me was how comfortable the bed was. Thanks to Brendan and his team.

Room Tip: Ask about the new rooms, they are great!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubblegee, Owner at Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanks Brian A for the review. We are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us again. Very Happy to hear you like the Executive Room and the new bed.
Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Warrnambool.
To let you know Gateway Motor Inn received a Certificate of Excellence 2017 from Tripadvisor due to us having guest like you. Thanks again
Brendan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this place for the night. I found it to be clean and very large space, the bed was a little hard for my liking but above all it was value for money and staff were friendly and gave more sight ideas. Breakfast was also supplied.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubblegee, Owner at Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thanks Andy for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in Warrnambool. Whales have arrived and if you have not seen them before they are calving and putting on a show. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night we were a walk in. The man who served us was very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was super comforted.
Highly recommend staying there. We will be back.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Miss-Rhiannon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan G, Owner at Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thankyou we are glad youm enjoyed your stay
thanks will see u again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Stayed here on our way along the ocean road, the rooms are big, big t.v large bathroom, good towels and linen, the spa has a mind of its own, and the tapes on the shower are wrong, would stay here again,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gogirl1warialda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubblegee, Owner at Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thanks for the review gogirl1warialda, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we will attend to the shower taps and swap them over. Could you please contact us via email or phone to let us know what your name is so we can work out what room you stayed in. Thanks again and enjoy the Great Ocean Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed over the long weekend, Brendan checked us in and was very friendly. Our room was large with a double bed, and included a spa bath. Although the room hadn't been renovated it had everything we needed, big bathroom, kettle, microwave, fridge, big tv, wifi.
But, the carpet was in desperate need of replacing, it was extremely dirty and stained, and stuck to our feet in places. The bed was also very hard.
I was disappointed in the fact I put our towels out to be replaced twice, and they were simply hung up again by the cleaning staff, and the rubbish bin in the bathroom was never emptied.
If you're only paying $100 a night here, that's not so bad, but we paid $170 a night as it was a long weekend and I just don't think this place met that standard.
A simple breakfast of toast & cereal was also included that was very handy. Location was also good, on the main road into town, and wasn't noisy at all.

Room Tip: Book a renovated room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H0llyB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews