We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raglan Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Place(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallery Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cally Hotel(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Tree Motel(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
55
50
14
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
50
14
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying horsebig tvcontinental breakfast was includedspa bathfree wificlean roomsthe main roadfriendly hostsswimming poolroom was largechecking outa great staybed was comfortablewould stay againshopping centreground flooreasy access
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Stayed here for four nights , Local to town and minutes from the main shopping centre and super centres .Has washing facilities, playground for the kids and a swimming pool and a friendly cat that walks the grounds.The rooms are spacious we travelled as a family with 2 kids , plenty of room to place your suitcases and breakfast for preparing your breakfast etc. On the last morning , they sent as a txt the night before to offer as complimentary breakfast which was a nice touch.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank cassglenn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubblegee, Owner at Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thanks Cassglenn2
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

As we arrived, there were other people smoking outside our room. I had to ask them to move their table and chairs to the front of their room.
The queen size bed was very old and sagging to the middle. We actually slept in the double instead.
There was no foxtel to the room as advertised. There were no instructions on how to use the t.v. The t.v. remote didn't work.
The biscuits supplied with tea and coffee were stale. I nearly vomited when I tried one.
The shower had terrible water hammer and you couldn't get constant water temperature.
Their were small insects in the bathroom.
The plug in the spa wouldn't stay in place whilst filling up.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubblegee, Owner at Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks Geoff C for your review.
I must say your review is not consistent with our other reviews. It would have been great to notify us whilst you were at our motel and we could have done our utmost to move you into another room to satisfy your requirements
Unfortunately we are unable to assist you if we are not made aware of any concerns.
We do our best to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay with us.
Call us directly next time to ensure you get a room with all the facilities you require.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I was with group of 30 and we stayed at the Gateway from October 23 - 27th, 2017. The room was great, the staff very congenial and Ash the Manager superb.
We had a cooked breakfast every morning and a 2 - 3 course dinner of an evening; excellent. The young chef who i think is 16, did a superb job. Ash even put on a happy hour for us at he bar. Overall an excellent venue and I would recommend it highly. All units are ground floor.

Room Tip: Chose a room close to the restaurant - less walking.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uc-da-loi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

"Gateway" Motel on Princes Highway, Warrnambool, 360 kms from Melbourne, is close to the Great Ocean Road and Shipwreck Coast. The Motel is well appointed, with electric blankets on comfortable beds, table, chairs and lounge in TV area, and has microwave, toaster, cutlery, plates, tea-making, and supplies a continental breakfast. There is wi-fi, a swimming pool, and is quite quiet though set back from Highway. Tariff is most reasonable and young owners were fairly new. There is a good shopping Plaza nearby. Warrnambool is an immaculate town with lovely parks and surroundings, plenty of holiday lettings, walks, beaches, shopping, fishing and whale-watching, and on Flagstaff Hill the "Shipwreck sound-and-light" show at night ... excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our drive over to Melbourne. We had a King bed and the room was spacious and clean. Set back from the road, it was quiet. Staff are friendly, there is a shopping centre nearby and less than 10 minutes drive into the town centre.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews