We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppermint Brook Cottages(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darby Park Serviced Residences(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$128
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Forest(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$131
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
421
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostswelcome drinkfreshly baked muffinswine tourcrispy bacongourmet breakfastbird feedersspa roomother gueststhree roomscheese plattermargaret river regionglass of winerooms are beautifully appointedpoached pearresident kangaroovasse virgin
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Thank you James and Jo for adding to another great Margaret River experience! Your beautiful guest house is set in such gorgeous surroundings, and your warmth and hospitality is second to none. Our room was stunning and the breakfast experience was wonderful...the food was delicious and the conversation was like chatting with old friends. Can't think of a better place to compliment a weekend away down south!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Katymarkmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

A most wonderful 3 day stay.
The bush setting was peaceful and relaxing. Only minutes from Margaret River township, beaches and vineyards.
Hosts James and Jo were amazing. From the warm welcome, awesome breakfasts, great conversations and helpful tips for places to visit and dine.
Would return again in a heartbeat.
Mal & Kathy (NSW)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank malkathyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting Margaret river for three nights and decided rather than staying in a sterile hotel it would be nice to get a more personalised experience of the region. From the time we arrived we were greeted by both James and Jo and their little dog who's name escapes me. A beautiful cosy log burner was glowing in the living room which was filled with their very topical art collection. Our room opening out onto a verandah and then into the lovely garden and bush. The breakfasts were outstanding, the natural wildlife of birds and kangaroos were unique and then James hosted us on a wine tour. We had a fantastic day of developing a lovely friendship as opposed to a host being paid to be nice. Thank you both to James and jo, hope your dog has recovered from her op, we wish you every success for the future and grateful we booked and met you guys. We would love to host you in New Zealand if you're ever passing through.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregkitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We had a wonderful trip to Margaret River staying at Llewellin's Guest House. James and Jo were so kind to us and provided a beautiful breakfast. The surrounds are gorgeous and you can even expect a few visits from some sweet little bandicoots! We will definitely be returning here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TessAS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Perfect.
Location: tick ... 10 minute drive outside MR so it's peaceful, surrounded by nature residents bandicoots are a great bonus.
Room: tick ... queens beds, quaint setup with huge bathroom with single spa bath (fantastic Vasse Virgin toiletries). Great seating outside to watch the resident wildlife as you chill, wine in hand.
Breakfast: tick x2 ... amazing daily fresh baked muffins, freshly made gourmet jams, great seasonal fruit salad, poached fruits, ... best continently breakfast you could ask for.
Hosts: tick ... its James & Jo who makes Llewellin's special. Utilise their knowledge & connections to get the most out of your visit !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews