We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rib eye steak”
Review of Arc of Iris

Arc of Iris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$46
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are Margaret Rivers oldest restaurant! and have been delighting both locals and visitors for over 26 years! Our look is character and eclectic although we have an extensive refurb planned for this winter (sept 2018) and our focus is all on the food, wine and service bringing you an unrivalled experience. We specialise in luxury cuts of free range meat with local wines, fresh seafood and Italian pasta as well as that famous Duck and Pork and that sought after 800g prime ribeye steak. With a reputation for excellent food and welcoming service, you'll find us at the top end of the main street in Margaret River and we are currently open from 5pm Tuesday to Saturday. We are Fully licensed and our great wine list is drawn from Margaret River local wineries. If you're looking for an exceptional dining experience to bring you back time and time again join us at The Arc of Iris and discover why we have been around for 26 years when so many others come and go.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Arc is a Margaret River institution. Casual setting with great food served by friendly staff. Oysters were very fresh and tasty. My husband's rib eye steak was ginormous and very tasty. We took half of it home and enjoyed gourmet steak sandwiches the next day. Good value.

Thank decadencecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

As you discovered, our 800g ribeye is often quoted as the best steak diners have had, anywhere, ever! A very popular dish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We went to the Arc of Iris because a friend of mine told me that the ribeye served at the Arc of Iris is absolutely awesome.

...he was right! F*#% me, it was delicious.

The chef explained to me about the meat coming from cows raised locally and the alteration between grain and grass feeding, which sounds good of course, but tastes awesome as well.

So if you’re in for a proper ribeye; make your way to the Arc of Iris! Be sure that you have an appetite though, because this thing is huge.

Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you Jim, we really appreciate your review and diners who try it can certainly tell the difference in the quality of the meat. The explanation from the chef applies to both our ribeye and porterhouse steaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Really good menu with a good choice of grub, service quick and local wine list. 800g ribeye is a winner!!

Thank BlarrBlarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

so many reviews for the ribeye! Thank you for your comments and, we are so glad you enjoyed it so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

lovely, interesting setting, good service and great food. Eclectic interior adds to the charm. Good wine

Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your evening Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful restaurant with incredible service of our large table of 8.
The special Porterhouse steak was insanely good but by far and away the best dessert I have ever had was the Lemony Snicket - lemon sponge, meringue, warm lemon curd, cream and ice cream - SO divine !!

Thank RebeccaFRegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thanks Rebecca for your fabulous review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your evening so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arc of Iris also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Arc of Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing