We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
315
134
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
134
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely garden area modern bathroom family room friendly owners bbq area free wifi fresh milk town centre margaret river area min walk the main road bussell highway local attractions nice room excellent stay would definitely stay here again stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely, absolutely lovely. We stayed at the cottage for 2N with my kids and frankly 2N wasn't enough. The cottage was everything we dreamt of and wanted for our holiday away from the city. The cottage was equipped in a way that it was clear Denise and Alan knew what we needed. Thank you for the lovely place, and we will return for sure.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elimguo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Cottage. We look forward to seeing you all next time. Regards Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in our WA holiday. The room was co,pact but perfectly suited all our needs. It was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. It was a short walk to a nearby restaurant for our meal and not far from the centre of town. I would definitely come back here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NonandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you so much, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and your lovely comments. Hope to see you back again some time. Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Located on th edge of town, about 10-15 min walk. Near to The Brewery which does great craft beers and pub food. Nice clean rooms, and friendly staff. Basic breakfast included if you book direct. Good value for money in this region.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monalisabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you Lisa, we hope to see you back again. The breakfast basket is basic but FREE with direct bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stayed in the cottage next to the motel and it was perfect, so beautifully renovated and had everything you would need. We had 6 adults and 3 kids and weren’t squashed (though we are related ;) the cottage backs on to the beautiful walks through the Margaret River Forest and it is less than 2 mins walk out the back gate to a great brewery

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vandhmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, the Cottage is very cute we agree. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We were looking for a place to stay in the area for the one night we had to spend there. This place was ideal. Far enough out of town to be very quiet, yet within close walking distance of a good brew pub with outdoor seating. It is a good home base if you are touring the region. Only drawback was that the room was pretty small. It was otherwise very comfortable and the management was efficient and very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TexJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to reveiw and your lovely comments. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews