We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
172
100
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
100
19
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa baththe main streetgreat locationfudge factoryfree laundrywithin walking distancecentre of townshops and restaurantscourtyard roomcentral locationgreat bedstayed here for nightsseparate showerthe ground floorexcellent place to stayroad noisebussell hwy
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We (myself and my husband and one other couple) stayed here during late May. The accommodations were spacious and very clean. The kitchen was small but very well equipped. The free laundry services were a bonus as we had already been travelling fro a week. The location was excellent, with a green space across the street.
The owner/manager was very helpful when we asked for more dish soap and toilet paper and the spa tub on the upper floor was a great treat! I would definitely recommend this venue!

Room Tip: Upper apartments are spacious, quiet and well-equipped.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q3345WWsandra, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and got a room for 3 pax. The double bed was fine but the mattress for the extra bed was a little thin and not very comfortable. Room was clean and basic amenities were provided. Located just next to the town centre, with supermarkets within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ivteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q3345WWsandra, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

thank you for the feed back on your stay. Our apologies for the thin mattress, we will look into that. Look forward to hearing from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We stayed in a spa courtyard room which was great for what we wanted. It is located centrally in Margaret river which was great for eating out of an evening and enjoying a few wines without having to drive anywhere. The spa room ticked all the boxes and was great to enjoy the luxury of the spa after a long day walking and visiting the area. There was a bit of noise from the road but nothing that caused any real problems. The only downside was the allocation of our parking bay. We have a sedan and we had major difficulty getting our car out of bay 1 if another was parked next to it, if you have a bigger car then I would suggest parking in the car park directly out front of Prideaus. Not a deal breaker as everything else was great, very clean and very comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We are just back from a 2 night stay in a one bedroom apartment, it was upstairs but they were easy stairs to climb. The apartment was very roomy, spotless, and very tastefully decorated. I would have liked to have a TV in the bedroom but the one in the lounge room was a very nice TV. Everything you could want in the apartment's kitchen and access to the free laundry. Our room had a nice outlook over the carpark and a nice green park above it. It was very well priced and a perfect location for exploring the town, and the greater Margaret River area. Would definitely return to Prideau’s, soon we hope.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judsterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I stayed in a spa studio with my husband. Overall it was clean and well maintained but there were a few points where it could be improved.
Spa was great, worth the price.
Cleaners were thoughtful and put our bags on the luggage racks for us.
Toiletries included bath gel, soap, shampoo, conditioner. Body lotion would have been nice especially considering the harshness of the soap.
Mattress was a bit too firm and I got a sore back every night.
There were 2 balconies, front and back, both overlooked carparks.
The location at corner of Bussell Hwy and Wallcliffe Rd was very noisy when trucks passed through.
However the location was top notch for convenience and access to the main drag.
Too much light coming through the back glass door, a blockout blind there would have been welcome.

Room Tip: Balconies don't have a great view, courtyard would probably be nicer.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrixeeBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2017

thank you for your review and your suggestions, sorry your stay wasn`t 100%, iam a bit
bewildered as the mattresses are only 6 months old and top of the line made in perth,body lotion is a good idea, but most people would bring their own considering different skin types
and the possibility of skin irritation, we have a wood slat blind on the rear door, maybe that is not enough, i will check this out, the noise in the centre of a country town is not too bad compared to the city, but i take your point.there will be a bypass finished soon, so as all trucks will be out of town, thank you again and warm regards david noske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews