We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaret River stay at Prideaus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed in the courtyard spa room for three nights and the room was small but still very nice. As we stayed during a very cold few days we wanted to use the room heater but it was old and small and took several hours to even warm up the room a bit. The spa bath was nice but when we first arrived it had not been cleaned properly (bath gel spots and soap scum very obvious) which was a bit disappointing. The bed was comfy and basic toiletries supplied were good. The courtyard was cute and cosy too. Fantastic location right in the city centre of Margaret River and walking distance to some great restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Front Office Manager at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We are disappointed that you felt the spa was not cleaned properly - we are meticulous with our cleaning and pride ourselves on presenting a very clean and tidy room. We have not found a problem with the heating in the rooms before, perhaps if this was mentioned during your stay we could tried to rectify this for you however, it has been noted and we will endeavour to continue to improve our services and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

We (myself and my husband and one other couple) stayed here during late May. The accommodations were spacious and very clean. The kitchen was small but very well equipped. The free laundry services were a bonus as we had already been travelling fro a week. The location was excellent, with a green space across the street.
The owner/manager was very helpful when we asked for more dish soap and toilet paper and the spa tub on the upper floor was a great treat! I would definitely recommend this venue!

Room Tip: Upper apartments are spacious, quiet and well-equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q3345WWsandra, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and got a room for 3 pax. The double bed was fine but the mattress for the extra bed was a little thin and not very comfortable. Room was clean and basic amenities were provided. Located just next to the town centre, with supermarkets within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ivteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q3345WWsandra, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

thank you for the feed back on your stay. Our apologies for the thin mattress, we will look into that. Look forward to hearing from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We stayed in a spa courtyard room which was great for what we wanted. It is located centrally in Margaret river which was great for eating out of an evening and enjoying a few wines without having to drive anywhere. The spa room ticked all the boxes and was great to enjoy the luxury of the spa after a long day walking and visiting the area. There was a bit of noise from the road but nothing that caused any real problems. The only downside was the allocation of our parking bay. We have a sedan and we had major difficulty getting our car out of bay 1 if another was parked next to it, if you have a bigger car then I would suggest parking in the car park directly out front of Prideaus. Not a deal breaker as everything else was great, very clean and very comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We are just back from a 2 night stay in a one bedroom apartment, it was upstairs but they were easy stairs to climb. The apartment was very roomy, spotless, and very tastefully decorated. I would have liked to have a TV in the bedroom but the one in the lounge room was a very nice TV. Everything you could want in the apartment's kitchen and access to the free laundry. Our room had a nice outlook over the carpark and a nice green park above it. It was very well priced and a perfect location for exploring the town, and the greater Margaret River area. Would definitely return to Prideau’s, soon we hope.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judsterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
757 reviews
0.3 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
269 reviews
1.3 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
280 reviews
0.4 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
736 reviews
1.2 km away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: RM 498 - RM 763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing