We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
44
83
101
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
83
101
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool town basin superior room overlooking the marina plenty of parking free wifi room was large enjoyable stay sky tv family room bit dated tea and coffee one night stay spa loop channels
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The hotel is on a busy street but traffic calms down at night. Our room was large, the bed a royal size and the hotel has Sky tv with sport channels which was a bonus for my partner. Free parking in front of the room and a requested late checkout was no problem which was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side, noisy with the door open during the day, but quiet at night
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here regularly but getting so frustrated with the same issues I will now stay somewhere else in future. Latest stay The bathroom had clearly not been cleaned properly as there were hairs in the sink on arrival.
Almost every time I've stayed here something has been forgotten from room service breakfast be it cutlery or bacon or getting the wrong eggs.
If you're getting milk from the fridges in the hallway double check it's not expired! If you go to the bar you usually have to wait a while for someone to notice and serve you. If you stay more than one night they don't replace the breakfast menu so you have to ask for the card again. I will say the food has improved slightly and the staff are always great to deal with and addressing the above issues but there should not be issues in the first place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We had three nights here recently.

When we arrived the lady on check in was not that welcoming, but the rest of the staff seemed pleasant and helpful.

As we walked through the hall ways , the decor and carpet were dated and looking worn . Some of the windows looking out to a rocky area were dirty and needing repair .

Our room was clean, tidy and dated. They had a jug , hairdryer and tv with sky channels.

The bed however was a bit of a rough sleep as we could feel the springs . So not a good sleep.

There was a pool on site and a gym .

We also had a full breakfast , which I found was average. Spaghetti, hash brown, bacon, small sausages , scrambled eggs and tomato’s . The lids were left off and so it was like warm.

Toast, small selection pastries, fresh fruit and tinned and a natural yoghurt.

The hotel however has ample parking, and is about a 10 -15 min walk into town or 10 min walk to town basin.

You can also join the Haeta Loop walk which is a 4.5 km walk loop - (flat walk all types of fitness levels ) .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank tresag7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My only positive is the location is great but that's where it ends.
Our room was way down the back of complex and when you walk into the dingy, dirty hallway it wasn't a great first impression. We found lots of hairs all over our bedding. It took three room changes till they found a room acceptable. Super thin walls listening to snooring and a tv blaring from room either side. Would never stay here again the photos are totally misleading this place needs a huge overhaul!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schamies2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Very handy hotel to the town basin. However we booked a double room which advised there was queen size bed however it was double bed and it was extremely uncomfortable. All other amenities were satisfactory all be it a bit tired.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a queen size bed, it does not cost any more and book directly it is cheaper.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizzy_simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews