We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$69
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$69
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$70
CheapTicketsUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
23
42
19
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
42
19
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modernised bathroom great hospitality and service stayed here west coast hospitality bed was comfortable would stay here again great place to stay motel wifi units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Staff are very helpful and friendly. Beds are semi hard (which suited me) and units are spacious. There is a playground for small children with the wooden table, BBQ, laundry. Handy to the beach (2min walk across the road) to view the coolest sunsets!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moana033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020

Stayed here many many years ago and got a good deal on line so I gave it a whirl .These units have had a good up grade and are now a clean tidy and very warm motel units. Owners are very friendly and helpful and the units have all the right things all motel units should have. Bed and shower was excellent. I would stay here again .

Room tip: This is a Motel not a Hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trottz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Cons
Our room was covered in dog hair including the chairs, seats, carpet. The room smelled like a wet dog.
Wifi was very slow - dial-up speed
The room was very old and it was like stepping back to the 1950s.
Road noise was constant at night in the early hours of the morning.
The train that runs next to the motel shook the room at 5 am.
I should have done my research better and not booked this place.

Pros
Good shower pressure

Room tip: Avoid the motel at all costs!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gramps81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Went out of their way. Large older room in well looked after order. Modernised bathroom. Everything needed was in place, the pup loved it. Nice and warm and comfortable. Will use again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BruceWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Great hospitality and service. The room was excellent, very clean and well presented. Value for money and well placed for everything we required. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Great place to stay, we’ll be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lizziemcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews