We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashley Hotel(Greymouth)
US$107
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke Hostel(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$37
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Aachen Place Motel(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apostles View Motel(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
200
153
27
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
153
27
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe main roadfree wifirecreation hotelone nightspa bathsmall kitchenettehelpful ownerswould stay here againtown centreroom was spotlessenjoyed our stayguest laundryshort walkcomfortable bedslocal areasky channels
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We had unit 4 which is the disabled persons room so it's kind of like feeling that you parked in the handicapped space at supermarket. You can't relax. But the room was fine for what it is. I would call this place lower end but not budget. Everything worked ok - room was basic but clean. Owners were attentive and accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELDEANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gables84, Owner at Gables Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

You booked an access unit, which is our cheapest unit. In the room description it states that it is wheelchair accessible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

After a long day of driving, it was great to collapse at the Gables.

We were greeted at the front desk by the very friendly owners who took the time to give us a tour of our room, pointing out how to use the TV and the heaters (changing the temp from C to F for us Yanks). There's a BBQ on the grounds, but given the steady downpour, didn't even consider using it...

Comfortable beds. Good sized spa tub with shower. Full kitchenette facilities. Grocery store a 2 block walk away.

Overall, good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jel172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Loved this motel - the perfect accommodation. Warm welcome from experienced operator Ian, who equipped us well with information to make our stay a comfortable time. Very well equipped kitchenette, loved being able to back the car up to the front door, making it easy to unload the car. Very close to a restaurant where we enjoyed fabulous seafood dishes.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coogee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Our unit was very spacious and clean. It was well equipped with cooking utensils and the kitchen even had an oven. The owners were very helpful and keen to point out local attractions.. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Even though the weather was terrible this place made our stay very comfortable. It has everything that we need and lots of room which really helps in bad weather. There is a pub and restaurant about 80 metres away.A large supermarket is within walking distance in good weather. Staff are very helpful. a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews