We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
57
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room excellent place to stay on arrival stayed longer visit kaikoura comfortable bed new zealand kylie luke nz host cereal earthquake
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Just stayed here for one night on my way through Kaikoura. Beautifully situated property right on the front. a little way away from the main town - but i take this as a plus - lovely and quiet. very near to dolphin encounter and seal colony. Hosts very helpful and chatty which was lovely as i was travelling alone. Room lovely - very large - more like a mini apartment! had double bed and single, plus sofa and table. good size bathroom and nice big walk in shower (only comment which i forgot to mention at the time is that the clip stopping the shower head dropping is broken so needs replacing) but thats very minor. bed comfy, room had all you need. access to tea/coffee. Lots of local knowledge. Breakfast is continental, and i needed an early breakfast which was no problem to accomodate. Free wifi (unlimited) is a big plus - you do have to refresh codes every 200MB but its really not an issue. can easily stream on the wifi with no problems. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This B&B is directly across the street from the waterfront and about a 7-minute walk from the heart of downtown Kaikoura, so it's very conveniently located. A spacious room, homemade bread at breakfast, and a friendly host added to the charm. Assigned parking directly behind the building.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScandiScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We only stayed one night in the small town but liked this B&B. Our room was very big and comfortable with a huge walk in shower. The location is not bad on the sea front about 15/20 minutes walk from the centre of town along the seafront

Kylie the owner was a delight and made us feel really welcome and comfortable

The property lacks a bit of kerb appeal and there is not muchof a view from the room we had but that is not a problem

Recommended

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My wife and I had an absolutely delightful and amazing stay at this beautiful B&B. Kylie and Luke were fantastic hosts who were really friendly and helpful. We looked forward to having our breakfast every morning upstairs where we could take in the magnificent views of Kaikoura. Kylie was such a gracious host and we really enjoyed chatting with her during breakfast. They gave us lots of good tips on places to eat and the important must do things in the area, and we were so glad for their advice! The room was very spacious with a big king bed and a small single bed at the side. It was clean and wonderfully decorated with an amazing homely feel.

From all the reviews on Tripadvisor from 2013 till now, it's obvious to see that Kylie and Luke have put in SO much effort into constantly improving this wonderful B&B, and the results are there for all to see. Kylie still has many big plans to work on the garden and outdoor areas and we are so envious of the other travellers who will get to enjoy these extras in the future. We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to stay here and would never hesitate to return if we ever have the chance.

Thank you Kylie and Luke for a truly memorable stay!

Pip and Qingyan

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pipetius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

What a wonderfully friendly, helpful and welcoming couple.
Nice large room and a super position for the house right on the beach road , near enough to walk to the town centre but far enough away to miss the noise and bustle.
Nothing Easton much trouble and Kylie and Luke made it a real home from home.
Don't look anywhere else if you are lucky enough to visit Kaikoura

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rdjdavies915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews