We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Motel(Kaikoura)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Fairways(Kaikoura)
US$98
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barnacle Bills(Kaikoura)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
270
40
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
40
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housedeer farmtreehouse roomolive grovesbreakfast and dinnermaster chefnew zealandamazing treeour honeymoonlog burnerstunning placeoverlooking the mountainskaikoura coastamazing viewssnow capped mountainsmemorable stayglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Fabulous accommodation. Great room, with views all around. Evening meal delicious with good choices. Swimming pool was lovely. All staff very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed going whale watching while there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris77w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and weren't disappointed. The facilities are beautiful and our room spacious and stylish overlooking the deer paddock. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly and we couldn't fault the service. They made our stay extremely enjoyable and luxurious. We had dinner and breakfast at the lodge each day and it was first class and highly recommended.

It is of course not a cheap place to stay but if you are looking for a taste of luxury in a quiet location that isn't austentatious, then this is the place!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Timbo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights starting Christmas Day. The property is stunning with Mountain Views. The pool and hot tub are small but also share the amazing view. Very serene spot. The rooms are beautiful. We had a lodge suite with a full living room, balcony and huge bedroom. The bathroom was amazing with a Japanese soaking tub. The bed was extremely comfortable. The service was outstanding, Friendly and approachable but extremely professional. The food was outstanding. Every meal was excellent. Kudos to the chef. We are still talking about our meals. Highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank robyn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The perfect stay! Its barely a drive from the main town of Kiakoura and completely worth the 2 hrs from ChristChurch. The treehouses are a short distance away from the main lodge and worth it for the height advantage. Very roomy. Since it’s on a farm, it can get buggy. But dont worry, call down and someone will come and catch any bugs!

Pros:
Wildlife outside your window
Nice Bathrooms
Roomy
Comfy living room where we played cards
Amazing meals
Amazing staff (not sure if his name is Mark or Mike but he made our stay!)
Very accommodating to dietary needs
Will book activities

Cons:
Bugs
Breakfast isnt amazing but they will make you whatever they can
-first morning i asked for cream cheese and they didnt have it. Showed up the next day and they had specially gotten me some
Box lunch
-expensive and wasnt worth it

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

and what a view - olive trees and sea on one side, deer and mountains on the other. We were a bit sceptical that the tree house idea might be a gimmick, but we couldn't have had those views at ground level.

Our room was spacious and had all the expected amenities. Two comfortable chairs overlooking the deer park and the shower with the view over the olive grove were the highlights. It was decorated in a range of different green colours, which did not necessarily sit together harmoniously. The room was also looking a bit tired and needs to be freshened up in the not too distant future.

The food was generally of a good standard and the staff were friendly and helpful throughout

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KenChelwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews