We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Motor Inn(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
US$161
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Five 3 Five - The Beachside Barracks(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshores Holiday Apartments(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
69
46
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
46
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhale coveboat clubwould stay againcomfortable place to staybedroom townhouseheated spagreat poolfor making our holidaystayed for four nightshappily stay here againno liftpool areathe ground floorlarge bathroombeds were comfortablebbq areawasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Nice, clean and quiet friendly and helpful staff and the kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub highly recommend whalecove thank you when ever you stay in hervey bay location was excellent a stones throw from the marina.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justinhouia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Owner at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Justin

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will be able welcome you back in the future.

Whalecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The lady at the reception was lovely, and explained everything. We were surprised that the room had supplied more then the average hotels. This was amazing as we had a newborn and young kids with us. We had an amazing time and have been recommending to family and friends. Very happy with our experience and would definitely be coming back to whalecove apparentments. Thank you very much xx

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imogenb108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear imogenb108

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff.

We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whalecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This place has a central swimming pool with most of the units surrounding it. The units otherwise do not have a view of anything but the pool and the garden that surrounds it. The apartments are spacious and reasonably well renovated. The service was prompt to attend to anything that was needed. The beds were comfortable. Overall a good experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank DoctorTTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear DoctorTTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whalecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is our 2nd stay here and would happily stay here again. Everything required is available and close to all services and shops. The units have all you need for an extended stay with secure parking and friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jimmyboyqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Guest Relations Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Jimmyboyqld,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We had a very relaxing stay, the pool and spa are divine, the gardens are lovely and well maintained, the unit we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly & helpful, we highly recommended Whalecove as a great place to stay. We also ate at Smokey Joe's, fantastic food, an easy walk.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Larona50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Guest Relations Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Larona50,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff.

Smokey Joes is a short walk from our hotel and a favourite restaurant of ours too!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Hervey Bay.

Kind regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews