We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
79
50
18
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
50
18
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed boat club reasonable rates separate toilet a great place to stay stayed for four nights no lift pool area the ground floor washer dryer large bathroom two bedroom apartment beds were comfortable great value for money fully equipped kitchen whale watching complex
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We had booked for 2 days but then needed to extend....Jamie (?) at front office made it super easy. Great customer service. Nice gated safe location, apartment was spotless. Everything you need should you want to cook rather than eat out. Location is a little bit away from the main town centre but close to some restaurants etc. When we extended I asked for our room to be topped up with supplies etc - soap, towels etc. We didnt ask for our apartment to be fully serviced. But they literally only delivered new towels on the kitchen bench & that was it. Luckily we had bought some soap and the 2 rolls of loo paper that was supplied lasted to the whole 4 days! lol We were near the pool but there was no noise. Great location. Car was safe & undercover.

Room Tip: We had the 2brm apartment...it was spotless. Lovely....clean & fresh decor. Great that there were fans in the bedrooms so it could cool down the rooms. But not sure how it would go in Summer as there is only airconditioning in the lounge room.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tnottheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Front Office Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi tnottheresa

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was happy with the service provided, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our team. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Nice, clean and quiet friendly and helpful staff and the kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub highly recommend whalecove thank you when ever you stay in hervey bay location was excellent a stones throw from the marina.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justinhouia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Owner at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Justin

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will be able welcome you back in the future.

Whalecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The lady at the reception was lovely, and explained everything. We were surprised that the room had supplied more then the average hotels. This was amazing as we had a newborn and young kids with us. We had an amazing time and have been recommending to family and friends. Very happy with our experience and would definitely be coming back to whalecove apparentments. Thank you very much xx

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imogenb108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear imogenb108

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff.

We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whalecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This place has a central swimming pool with most of the units surrounding it. The units otherwise do not have a view of anything but the pool and the garden that surrounds it. The apartments are spacious and reasonably well renovated. The service was prompt to attend to anything that was needed. The beds were comfortable. Overall a good experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank DoctorTTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear DoctorTTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whalecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is our 2nd stay here and would happily stay here again. Everything required is available and close to all services and shops. The units have all you need for an extended stay with secure parking and friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jimmyboyqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Guest Relations Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Jimmyboyqld,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews