We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
82
50
18
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
50
18
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale cove sofa bed kitchen floor bad knees boat club would stay again nice clean rooms great place to stay bath shower bedroom townhouse reasonable rates separate toilet heated spa stayed for four nights great pool suited our needs large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The apartments themselves, the grounds and the staff were all excellent. However, nowhere on their website dos it mention that there is no lift to apartments on the 1st and 2nd floors. As I have bad knees and was visiting elderly family who are barely mobile, I was very disappointed in this aspect. As my friend and I decided when we left, we will be sure to always ask what floor our room is on and is there a lift when making any future bookings for holiday accommodation!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Front Office Manager at Whale Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Anita W

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with the apartments, the grounds and the staff. Unfortunately we do not have lifts to the apartments, but if next time you give us a call we can try to ensure you have a ground floor apartment. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We had booked for 2 days but then needed to extend....Jamie (?) at front office made it super easy. Great customer service. Nice gated safe location, apartment was spotless. Everything you need should you want to cook rather than eat out. Location is a little bit away from the main town centre but close to some restaurants etc. When we extended I asked for our room to be topped up with supplies etc - soap, towels etc. We didnt ask for our apartment to be fully serviced. But they literally only delivered new towels on the kitchen bench & that was it. Luckily we had bought some soap and the 2 rolls of loo paper that was supplied lasted to the whole 4 days! lol We were near the pool but there was no noise. Great location. Car was safe & undercover.

Room tip: We had the 2brm apartment...it was spotless. Lovely....clean & fresh decor. Great that there were fans in the bedrooms so it could cool down the rooms. But not sure how it would go in Summer as there is only airconditioning in the lounge room.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tnottheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Front Office Manager at Whale Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi tnottheresa

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was happy with the service provided, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our team. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Nice, clean and quiet friendly and helpful staff and the kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub highly recommend whalecove thank you when ever you stay in hervey bay location was excellent a stones throw from the marina.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justinhouia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Owner at Whale Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Justin

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will be able welcome you back in the future.

Whalecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The lady at the reception was lovely, and explained everything. We were surprised that the room had supplied more then the average hotels. This was amazing as we had a newborn and young kids with us. We had an amazing time and have been recommending to family and friends. Very happy with our experience and would definitely be coming back to whalecove apparentments. Thank you very much xx

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imogenb108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Manager at Whale Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear imogenb108

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff.

We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whalecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This place has a central swimming pool with most of the units surrounding it. The units otherwise do not have a view of anything but the pool and the garden that surrounds it. The apartments are spacious and reasonably well renovated. The service was prompt to attend to anything that was needed. The beds were comfortable. Overall a good experience.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DoctorTTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Manager at Whale Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear DoctorTTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whalecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews