We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whalecove Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urangan Motor Inn(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$59
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
68
45
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
45
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhale coveboat clubwould stay againcomfortable place to staybedroom townhouseheated spagreat poolfor making our holidaystayed for four nightshappily stay here againno liftground floor unitpool arealarge bathrooma great staybeds were comfortablebbq area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

When I checked in, the lady on Reception asked how I wanted to pay. I advised that it was already fully paid. She said that a lot of people think that. I checked my credit card statement and it was paid. I also had a confirmation email that it was paid in full. Luckily I was able to show her the email. Not very good for someone to try to charge twice. In the apartment, the first bowl that I was about to use from the cupboard, was unwashed with food stuck to it. The cups and glasses were also dirty. The rest of the 2 bedroom apartment was clean. The door to the second bedroom would not open fully and was very tiny with two single beds in it. When using the two way bathroom, if the doors were closed, it was often very difficult to re-open them. Definitely not 4 star accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask to look at room before checking in.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 426colleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHerveyBay, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi 426colleenb,

Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We apologise in regards to the receptionist misreading your paperwork and asking you to pay again on check in, this was a genuine mistake that we take full responsibility for.
We appreciate the feedback you emailed to us the day you departed and with that we spoke with our head housekeeper in regards to the things you mentioned. If you are returning to Hervey Bay, we would love to welcome you back at a discounted price and show you the true experience of Whalecove Apartments.

kind regards
Whalecove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed at 3 bedroom town house, which can sleep up to six people. Double and 4 singles. Bedrooms upstairs living down stairs. The good things were washer and dryer, lock up garage, 2 court yards. Close to marina. You should also be aware that only 2 townhouses are holiday letter and there are families living in the complex permanently.It has nice gardens, pool area is nice with a bbq and hot spa. This is not high end but quite acceptable, average wi fi but usable. Accommodating staff.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Real R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie G, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Real R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our 3 bedroom townhouse. The townhouses are very spacious and perfect for bigger group stays.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Whalecove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed in room 35 ground floor large clean and quiet super pool and spa was there for 3 weeks close to Boat Club for meals and entertainment,and board walk for walking ,riding.will be back very soon for longer.

Room Tip: Ground floor front and rear yard.easy access
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Front Office Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Peter G

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be glad to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The apartments themselves, the grounds and the staff were all excellent. However, nowhere on their website dos it mention that there is no lift to apartments on the 1st and 2nd floors. As I have bad knees and was visiting elderly family who are barely mobile, I was very disappointed in this aspect. As my friend and I decided when we left, we will be sure to always ask what floor our room is on and is there a lift when making any future bookings for holiday accommodation!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Front Office Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Anita W

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with the apartments, the grounds and the staff. Unfortunately we do not have lifts to the apartments, but if next time you give us a call we can try to ensure you have a ground floor apartment. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We had booked for 2 days but then needed to extend....Jamie (?) at front office made it super easy. Great customer service. Nice gated safe location, apartment was spotless. Everything you need should you want to cook rather than eat out. Location is a little bit away from the main town centre but close to some restaurants etc. When we extended I asked for our room to be topped up with supplies etc - soap, towels etc. We didnt ask for our apartment to be fully serviced. But they literally only delivered new towels on the kitchen bench & that was it. Luckily we had bought some soap and the 2 rolls of loo paper that was supplied lasted to the whole 4 days! lol We were near the pool but there was no noise. Great location. Car was safe & undercover.

Room Tip: We had the 2brm apartment...it was spotless. Lovely....clean & fresh decor. Great that there were fans in the bedrooms so it could cool down the rooms. But not sure how it would go in Summer as there is only airconditioning in the lounge room.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tnottheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Front Office Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi tnottheresa

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was happy with the service provided, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our team. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews