We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Motor Inn(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Five 3 Five - The Beachside Barracks(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshores Holiday Apartments(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
69
46
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
46
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhale coveboat clubwould stay againcomfortable place to staybedroom townhouseheated spagreat poolfor making our holidaystayed for four nightshappily stay here againno liftpool areathe ground floorlarge bathroombeds were comfortablebbq areawasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse which was very spacious for 4 adults, including one couple. Bedrooms and a full bathroom are upstairs, with living area downstairs. It was a comfortable place to stay for 3 nights. Pool and spa facilities were lovely and well used by us. Close to the marina and shops. Good sized, comfortable beds. One bedroom didn't appear to have any power points though they may have just been hidden by the king bed configuration. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Guest Relations Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our pool and spa. Hopefully we will see you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Thank goodness we were on the ground floor arriving late and tired but picked up immediately with the relaxing atmosphere Private courtyard front and back private gate into pool area. Very quiet area and close to the Boat club. Lovely breaky at the Ramada in front.

Diane

Room Tip: ground floors have private access into pool area off private courtyard.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bdraper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review from your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the atmosphere to be relaxing. Our beautiful gardens and surroundings help make for a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Whalecove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

When I checked in, the lady on Reception asked how I wanted to pay. I advised that it was already fully paid. She said that a lot of people think that. I checked my credit card statement and it was paid. I also had a confirmation email that it was paid in full. Luckily I was able to show her the email. Not very good for someone to try to charge twice. In the apartment, the first bowl that I was about to use from the cupboard, was unwashed with food stuck to it. The cups and glasses were also dirty. The rest of the 2 bedroom apartment was clean. The door to the second bedroom would not open fully and was very tiny with two single beds in it. When using the two way bathroom, if the doors were closed, it was often very difficult to re-open them. Definitely not 4 star accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask to look at room before checking in.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 426colleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHerveyBay, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi 426colleenb,

Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We apologise in regards to the receptionist misreading your paperwork and asking you to pay again on check in, this was a genuine mistake that we take full responsibility for.
We appreciate the feedback you emailed to us the day you departed and with that we spoke with our head housekeeper in regards to the things you mentioned. If you are returning to Hervey Bay, we would love to welcome you back at a discounted price and show you the true experience of Whalecove Apartments.

kind regards
Whalecove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed at 3 bedroom town house, which can sleep up to six people. Double and 4 singles. Bedrooms upstairs living down stairs. The good things were washer and dryer, lock up garage, 2 court yards. Close to marina. You should also be aware that only 2 townhouses are holiday letter and there are families living in the complex permanently.It has nice gardens, pool area is nice with a bbq and hot spa. This is not high end but quite acceptable, average wi fi but usable. Accommodating staff.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Real R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie G, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Real R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our 3 bedroom townhouse. The townhouses are very spacious and perfect for bigger group stays.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Whalecove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed in room 35 ground floor large clean and quiet super pool and spa was there for 3 weeks close to Boat Club for meals and entertainment,and board walk for walking ,riding.will be back very soon for longer.

Room Tip: Ground floor front and rear yard.easy access
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Front Office Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Peter G

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be glad to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Whale Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews