We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whalecove Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hervey Bay Motel(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
68
45
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
45
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhale coveboat clubwould stay againcomfortable place to staybedroom townhouseheated spagreat poolfor making our holidaystayed for four nightshappily stay here againno liftground floor unitpool arealarge bathrooma great staybeds were comfortablebbq area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Whalecove for 5 nights and it was great. Our apartment upstairs was clean and well set up for a family of 5. The pool was lovely and large and refreshing after a day out. It was a change to be away from the main drag but equally, this was close to the whale watching tours and Boat Club for dinner. Accomodation was very affordable for school holidays. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank todd24davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Guest Relations Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Todd
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Whalecove. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future
Kind regards
Whalecove reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We're a family of 5 with 3 children under 6. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. On first appearance the rooms looked clean and neat. After closer inspection we found a cigarette butt in our cupboard, mould in the shower & a cracked switch on the kitchen power point. The cupboard in the 2nd room fell off it's hinges when being opened which I had to put back on. Went to the spa around 3pm and it was cold. Residents told us it "heats up when it wants to." A short drive to shops and a nice short walk to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lachie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Guest Relations Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Lachie B,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you weren't happy with the cleanliness of your unit. We are addressing the issues today and making sure that they are rectified immediately. We are also sorry you found the spa cold, we had our maintenance man check the spa this morning to ensure it is reaching the correct temperature. We are happy to hear you found our reception staff friendly and welcoming. We would love to be able to welcome you back and show you the true experience that Whalecove has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse which was very spacious for 4 adults, including one couple. Bedrooms and a full bathroom are upstairs, with living area downstairs. It was a comfortable place to stay for 3 nights. Pool and spa facilities were lovely and well used by us. Close to the marina and shops. Good sized, comfortable beds. One bedroom didn't appear to have any power points though they may have just been hidden by the king bed configuration. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Guest Relations Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our pool and spa. Hopefully we will see you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Thank goodness we were on the ground floor arriving late and tired but picked up immediately with the relaxing atmosphere Private courtyard front and back private gate into pool area. Very quiet area and close to the Boat club. Lovely breaky at the Ramada in front.

Diane

Room Tip: ground floors have private access into pool area off private courtyard.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bdraper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecove2015, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review from your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the atmosphere to be relaxing. Our beautiful gardens and surroundings help make for a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Whalecove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

When I checked in, the lady on Reception asked how I wanted to pay. I advised that it was already fully paid. She said that a lot of people think that. I checked my credit card statement and it was paid. I also had a confirmation email that it was paid in full. Luckily I was able to show her the email. Not very good for someone to try to charge twice. In the apartment, the first bowl that I was about to use from the cupboard, was unwashed with food stuck to it. The cups and glasses were also dirty. The rest of the 2 bedroom apartment was clean. The door to the second bedroom would not open fully and was very tiny with two single beds in it. When using the two way bathroom, if the doors were closed, it was often very difficult to re-open them. Definitely not 4 star accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask to look at room before checking in.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 426colleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHerveyBay, Manager at Whalecove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi 426colleenb,

Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We apologise in regards to the receptionist misreading your paperwork and asking you to pay again on check in, this was a genuine mistake that we take full responsibility for.
We appreciate the feedback you emailed to us the day you departed and with that we spoke with our head housekeeper in regards to the things you mentioned. If you are returning to Hervey Bay, we would love to welcome you back at a discounted price and show you the true experience of Whalecove Apartments.

kind regards
Whalecove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews