We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
126
61
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
61
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road indian restaurant on site the managers third floor basketball court daily limit fraser island apartments overlook washing machine dryer free wifi floor apartment lovely apartment full kitchen comfortable bed hired bikes within walking distance good size
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Awesome place and the staff are so nice and accommodating. Beach just 50 meters away which is groomed and beautiful. Room was spacious, with kitchen, lounge, bathroom/laundry, bedroom, balcony and views of the pool and ocean across the street. Very comfortable. Restaurant onsite with room service if so desired. My partner and I frequented the pool and took long leisurely walks along the beach and walking paths. So nice. Other restaurants close by and downtown 5 mins by car. Resort has off street parking with most stalls under the building. Elevator is a great help too. Highly recommend and would love to come back this Resort and Hervey Bay at some stage.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank DavidA11861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Shelly Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Your always welcome David A, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love our location too and certainly find the Esplanade paths and beach the perfect place to chill out or stride out, depending on our mood! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We recently spent five nights at this resort.We have stayed here many times before and have never been disappointed or let down.The managers Donna and Andrew along with front of office Renata and housekeeper Nicole are the warmest,nicest and friendliest people and do everything to make sure your stay is perfect.The apartments are spotlessly clean ,very comfortable and have all the amenities you need.The resort is across the road from the Bay and within walking distance of wonderful restaurants and shops.There is also a sparkling pool to relax by.Wecould not recommend this place highly enough,it is faultless.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Bay ,level 3 has the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 168Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

This lovely resort situated 50m away from the beachfront and not far from places to eat. Reception and managers wonderful people. The managers preserve your privacy and send texts to arrange time for linen change on a weekly basis. Very helpful and great hosts. Excellent accomodation with outdoor bbq, tennis court and swimming pool. All apartments have balcony and view of the beach.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Right across the road from the most beautiful stretch of beach and right in the heart of the Hervey bay esplanade. I would generally choose a Mantra or well know hotel but these apartments were every bit as good and I dare say quieter. Great friendly and welcoming staff we were phoned before arrival to tell us our room would be ready early. Greeted warmly and the room was great. Only thing is there is a bit of road noise being right on the esplanade but everything was clean, fresh and taken care of. This is a great place for couples. It is also next to the 2 best restaurants in town. Also the Indian at this resort is top class authentic. Would highly recommend a stay here you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: we were in Room 18, nice executive style, large bathroom but no bath.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Shelly Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

What a terrific review Susan, thank you so much. We really love it when our guests have an awesome experience. The restaurants and cafes close by are really very good, we are certainly spoilt for choice after a day enjoying the best section of beach in Hervey Bay.
Thanks again Susan, I will share this review with the whole team, they will be so chuffed. See you next time you're in the Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived here at about 7pm to be personally greeted by Andrew and Donna the owners. At this stage we didn’t realise that the reception should’ve actually closed an hour before. A&D were so helpful and friendly, we had 3 fab nights here. This is no 5* Hotel but instead a clean, spacious and brilliant self catering base for exploring the area. Unlike the cities everything in the area shuts early (8.30pm)and there isn’t a small shop on the same road so we ate breakfast at the coffee shop a few doors down. We had already booked our day trips to lady Elliot island and Fraser Island but If we hadn’t a&d would’ve been more than happy to help.
Inside the bathroom there was a washing machine & dryer for which they had provided powder. The pool area is small but great for relaxing after a busy day and you couldn’t get closer to the sea just the other side of the road. Great value for money. Would stay again and can’t thank Andrew and Donna enough for such a friendly and helpful experience!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Shelly Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Wow, thanks for the terrific review Amy, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. You planned a great itinerary covering some of the best highlights of the Australian East Coast but our two island jewels - Lady Elliot and Fraser Islands were a terrific way to end your trip. We would love to welcome you back next time you want to explore this area a bit more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews