We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Motor Inn(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Five 3 Five - The Beachside Barracks(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshores Holiday Apartments(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
9
21
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
21
21
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkgarlic prawnsacross roadgood sizebistroesplanadefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I don't understand why businesses employ people who are rude to customers and clearly don't want to be there. We went for lunch on Sunday 6/8/17. I was less than impressed with the way the fellow on the register taking the food orders was treating the customers, including the elderly. He was so rude and arrogant. He clearly did not want to be there and it looked like he thought he was too good to be working in a pub. We ended up leaving without ordering as I was too disgusted.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank BeachGirl201555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Personally I like these type of hotels, really solidly built, large complex, thick concrete walls so you don’t hear adjacent guests. Typical 80,s type pub and hotel, large bar, pokies, resteraunt, lots of space everywhere not pretentious. Great Aussie pub meals and cheap. Rooms are dated but not dirty and price is reasonable. Looks straight over the bay. These types of facilities are a dying breed.

Room Tip: A higher room With balcony will give you great views hotel has a lift.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Real R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Dined with three friends today. All of us most impressed with meals served. We had steaks, veal schnitzel, chicken schnitzel which were all served with salad and well cooked chips. All meals were of a good size, presentation was good and most of all they were all delicious. The best value for money meals we have tasted in Hervey Bay. We were seated outside to enjoy the lovely view of the ocean. The meals were very well priced at just 2 for $25. Will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending the Hervey Bay Hotel .

Room Tip: Enjoy a meal at the hotel. Value for money.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank janeC3937GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Came here with friends on a Saturday night and they have a 2 for $25 meal deal. We all ordered the same thing, chicken snitzel garlic sauce with chips and salad. Absolutely delicious. Pub gets a bit boisterous on a Saturday night and the fig tree bistro where we ate had a good amount of people there.

If I had known about this place before I would have eaten here sooner. Sunday they have a $3 deal, so it's $3 for your steak, $3 for your chips and salad and $1 for your sauce, something to that effect.

Go and try it for yourself and you decide!! For the prices and the feed I will definitely be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We were in Kialba caravan Park (hervey Bay)
Just across the road the Hervey Bay Hotel advertises Tuesday schnitzel for 2 special.
Buy two get one free - 8.75 at this price don't Bother cooking.
Up we cross the road -
And it was true : 2 nice schnitzel and we pay for one.
The plate was large and also lot of chips.
We recommend...
Well done smiling staff

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GEGE00747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews