We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a pub”

Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Expectations are never too high for a classic Aussie pub by the beach, and this place did not let us down. Basic accommodation, good value meals and the beer was cold. (what more can you ask for really)
Location is very much geared for the grey nomads across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrevorBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I don't understand why businesses employ people who are rude to customers and clearly don't want to be there. We went for lunch on Sunday 6/8/17. I was less than impressed with the way the fellow on the register taking the food orders was treating the customers, including the elderly. He was so rude and arrogant. He clearly did not want to be there and it looked like he thought he was too good to be working in a pub. We ended up leaving without ordering as I was too disgusted.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank BeachGirl201555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Personally I like these type of hotels, really solidly built, large complex, thick concrete walls so you don’t hear adjacent guests. Typical 80,s type pub and hotel, large bar, pokies, resteraunt, lots of space everywhere not pretentious. Great Aussie pub meals and cheap. Rooms are dated but not dirty and price is reasonable. Looks straight over the bay. These types of facilities are a dying breed.

Room Tip: A higher room With balcony will give you great views hotel has a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Real R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Dined with three friends today. All of us most impressed with meals served. We had steaks, veal schnitzel, chicken schnitzel which were all served with salad and well cooked chips. All meals were of a good size, presentation was good and most of all they were all delicious. The best value for money meals we have tasted in Hervey Bay. We were seated outside to enjoy the lovely view of the ocean. The meals were very well priced at just 2 for $25. Will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending the Hervey Bay Hotel .

Room Tip: Enjoy a meal at the hotel. Value for money.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank janeC3937GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Came here with friends on a Saturday night and they have a 2 for $25 meal deal. We all ordered the same thing, chicken snitzel garlic sauce with chips and salad. Absolutely delicious. Pub gets a bit boisterous on a Saturday night and the fig tree bistro where we ate had a good amount of people there.

If I had known about this place before I would have eaten here sooner. Sunday they have a $3 deal, so it's $3 for your steak, $3 for your chips and salad and $1 for your sauce, something to that effect.

Go and try it for yourself and you decide!! For the prices and the feed I will definitely be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Fraser Gateway
1.7 km away
Pialba Motor Inn
Pialba Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Urraween
37 reviews
7.6 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hervey Bay Motel
Hervey Bay Motel
#14 of 24 in Hervey Bay
88 reviews
6.2 km away
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
0.8 km away
Main Street Motel
Main Street Motel
#7 of 24 in Hervey Bay
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort

Address: 249 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range: RM 242 - RM 291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing