We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
141
23
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
23
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacon and eggsbreakfast provideddog stayfruit breadsales managerfraser islandlittle extraslovely ownerscooked breakfasthuge stormlovely couplevisiting hervey bayshopping centrefriendly receptiongrassed areapoint vernoncentral location
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We found the owners very helpful and obliging.
The rooms were very clean and well presented. The kitchenette was well equipped for short term stay.
Although not near the ocean it is only a short trip to the beach but is close to many amenities, food outlets and central Hervey Bay.
Breakfast is also available at a very reasonable price.
Definatly excellent value for your money.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank snotop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

On our way home from a road trip north, we stayed here for one night and was amazed at how clean and comfortable it was! It was nicely presented, tidy and spotlessly clean ( as the friendly owners do the cleaning themselves). It was so good to be able to sleep on fresh , clean crisp sheets and be pampered by nice little touches like the complimentary continental breakfast which we can choose from a list and came nicely presented in the evening, a full length mirror, a clock, hooks behind the bathroom door where we can hang our towel and clothes on hangers provided, all the essential cutlery, crockery and gadgets. We will definitely stay here again when we are up this way,and have recommended you to friends. Thank you to Jeff and Rebecca Arnold, for the 5-star service you've given us.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank _kohlt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We stayed overnight when visiting Hervey Bay for the sad occasion of fare welling my S-I-L who passed away.
We were very surprised with just how clean this Motel really was, right down to the electric kettle being spotless inside. It is a credit to the Hosts who operate and maintain this Motel.

My only complaint is to the hardness of the mattresses in Room #5, it was like sleeping on an old door. Outside of this complaint the Motel is a very nice place to stay, centrally located in Hervey Bay and a very short walk to Piabla Place Shopping Centre and the RSL is also a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suparoo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Booked here to be close to friends camping nearby and not disappointed. Place clean and tidy and large room with a double and two singles. We had breakfast included which was delivered each evening..little simple but ok. Choice of cereal, multigrain bread or fruit bread, tinned fruit pot, orange juice. After 5 days of same menu a little bored..maybe some specials for longer stays would be good. Bathroom compact but sufficient. Tv and kitchen equipment all sufficient for our needs. Didnt speak to reception much but seemed friendly. Parked outside our door. Only negative was bin collection noise and grass cutting early in morning keeping me up.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I spent two nights here on the way to and on the way back from an island stay. Run by a lovely couple who look after you and go the extra mile to make sure you have a great stay. Really tasty included breakfast and great location - thank you!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank LauraH6848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews