We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$161
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 15% below average rates

    The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
    Free cancellation until 28/07
    US$81
    US$79
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$112
    US$84
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (4,755)
    Filter reviews
    4,755 results
    Traveller rating
    2,719
    1,603
    293
    87
    53
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,719
    1,603
    293
    87
    53
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morningbuffet breakfastlong flightcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom ratebetween flightsrental carwake up callan overnight staystayed one night
    Filter
    Updating list...
    290 - 295 of 4,755 reviews
    Reviewed 3 December 2017

    The hotel is almost new. Rooms are very quiet, roomy and business modern, bedding is excellent, business amenities in the room like desk power, chair, lighting and WiFi are excellent, the included breakfast is outstanding, and the restaurant is OK for dinner. The five minute walk to the international terminal is preferable to all other hotel options. I wouldn't host a business meeting of more than four people at the Novotel AKL but it's the perfect place to stay after a late arrival or before an early flight on business.

    Room Tip: Rooms facing the runways are as quiet as those away.
    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Bill1andBill2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

    Kia Ora Bills,

    Thank you for choosing Our Place - it's wonderful that you loved the hotel; appreciating our comfortable beds, the WiFi connection, and the breakfast offering from our kitchen. Terrific too that our location suited you down to the ground.

    We're pleased to offer amazing function spaces to cater for 1s and 2s through to 300! If you're ever looking to have more than 4 attendees at your meeting reach out to our conference team and they'll assist in finding the best solution.

    We'd love to welcome you again.

    Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

    Jonathan Tremain
    Guest Relations Manager
    Novotel Auckland Airport

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 December 2017

    Room was direct booked 3 months ahead and an Email request for a bath was acknowledged and confirmed all OK.

    Upon check in Juanita re-confirmed the room we allocated had a bath...... IT DID NOT...... NOT ACCEPTABLE

    I was offered an 'E-Upgrade' to a room with a Runway view. Again upon check in I was informed they were full and the upgrade was not 'a goer' - The why did the hotel ask me to pay for the upgrade on Check Out???? NOT ACCEPTABLE

    At Breakfast an order for a 2nd coffee was taken, after 15 minutes the coffee still has not arrived and I had to walk up and re-request the coffee again. A 15 minute wait is NOT ACCEPTABLE

    Wishing a Luggage Cart for the room on Check Out I called the Porter = No Answer I then called the Concierge = No Answer so I then called Reception = No Answer and finally I called the hotel special 555 number = No Answer.... I had to go down and started to bring the trolley up myself.... NOT ACCEPTABLE

    Bathroom \ Bed and facilities were all good and as expected.

    This hotel needs to get the basics right ( and 1st time ) if they have junior staff that are not properly trained then they need to manage them much much better.

    The Novotel Auckland Airport is a High Class hotel, that charges maximum rates - Get you services and staff sorted out!!

    Room Tip: All rooms are well sound proofed from outside noise
    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Jon M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

    Kia Ora Jon,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here and too for the direct communication that you made with me - I want to reaffirm the apology that I extended to you there and reassure you that the appropriate senior management have initiated the promised follow up and address.

    Please know that we are seeking betterment from the experiences you've shared and I'm hopeful that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back and to offer the top notch service we strive for.

    Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

    Jonathan Tremain
    Guest Relations Manager
    Novotel Auckland Airport

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 December 2017

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 30 November 2017

    Ideal location by the airport. The rooms are compact but nice. Checking in at midnight was a disaster! The staff seemed more interested in talking to the guests about their travel plans than checking them in. One woman in particular only checked in one guest while the others checked in 4 or 5 guests. There is a time and place to take an interest in the guest, when the queue for check ins is out that door at midnight, prompt checking in is a higher priority than finding out the guests family history! For the price you pay for the room I expect a lot more and I doubt if I will ever stay there again

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    1  Thank philipruscoe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

    Kia Ora Philip,

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience - it's wonderful to know that our location suited you perfectly and you found the room to fit the bill for your stopover.

    I'm really sorry for the delay on check in - we certainly drive engagement from our team and encourage them to connect with our guests on a level that's more than just transactional. We appreciate that some guests may have a bit more story than others to share and we'll use your feedback as a timely opportunity to remind the team to steer these interactions appropriately in the circumstances. I do trust that you too received the warmth of welcome we attain to.

    We'd love to see you again.

    Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

    Jonathan Tremain
    Guest Relations Manager
    Novotel Auckland Airport

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 November 2017

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews