We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have asked for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We booked this hotel following a long flight for much needed rest. . It was for one night only it did the trick ....we were so impressed wished we could have stayed for longer. definiatley will keep in mind next time we come to Auckland again.

Our flight touched Auckland early morning. It was unbelievably easy to find as stated by previous comments on this site. You come out of the airport and there it is directly across the road ( a small road to cross). The check in was quick and fast. We were informed of all the amenities of the hotel and breakfast times etc.
Our room was surprisingly quiet bearing in mind how close it was to the airport. The room was spacious, clean and with good supply of toiletries/ tea/ coffee.

My daughter had a meal at the restaurant that afternoon and was very impressed of the quality and the taste of the food. She had salmon with vegetables followed by dessert.
The buffett next day and the service was just as superb.. ..the poached eggs done to perfection!!
A special thank you goes to Raksha who made the stay that much special due to her helpfulness and professionalism manner.She is a credit to her organisation as well as the staff in the restaurant.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others advice is to book early or to be a member of the hotel chain to get value for money with perks/discount otherwise it can work out pricey if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Serena149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Kia Ora Serena,

Thank you for sharing your review - it's so lovely to read of your experience. Of course I'm delighted that you appreciated arriving after a long journey and finding us right outside the door of the terminal, as I am pleased that the room provided a quiet space for great rest. What is most wonderful is knowing that you encountered such warm interactions from the team (thanks for mentioning Raksha's efforts in particular). Great too that your daughter loved her meal.

We'd be thrilled to open our doors to you again some day!

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 4,525 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

The hotel is almost new. Rooms are very quiet, roomy and business modern, bedding is excellent, business amenities in the room like desk power, chair, lighting and WiFi are excellent, the included breakfast is outstanding, and the restaurant is OK for dinner. The five minute walk to the international terminal is preferable to all other hotel options. I wouldn't host a business meeting of more than four people at the Novotel AKL but it's the perfect place to stay after a late arrival or before an early flight on business.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the runways are as quiet as those away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill1andBill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Kia Ora Bills,

Thank you for choosing Our Place - it's wonderful that you loved the hotel; appreciating our comfortable beds, the WiFi connection, and the breakfast offering from our kitchen. Terrific too that our location suited you down to the ground.

We're pleased to offer amazing function spaces to cater for 1s and 2s through to 300! If you're ever looking to have more than 4 attendees at your meeting reach out to our conference team and they'll assist in finding the best solution.

We'd love to welcome you again.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Room was direct booked 3 months ahead and an Email request for a bath was acknowledged and confirmed all OK.

Upon check in Juanita re-confirmed the room we allocated had a bath...... IT DID NOT...... NOT ACCEPTABLE

I was offered an 'E-Upgrade' to a room with a Runway view. Again upon check in I was informed they were full and the upgrade was not 'a goer' - The why did the hotel ask me to pay for the upgrade on Check Out???? NOT ACCEPTABLE

At Breakfast an order for a 2nd coffee was taken, after 15 minutes the coffee still has not arrived and I had to walk up and re-request the coffee again. A 15 minute wait is NOT ACCEPTABLE

Wishing a Luggage Cart for the room on Check Out I called the Porter = No Answer I then called the Concierge = No Answer so I then called Reception = No Answer and finally I called the hotel special 555 number = No Answer.... I had to go down and started to bring the trolley up myself.... NOT ACCEPTABLE

Bathroom \ Bed and facilities were all good and as expected.

This hotel needs to get the basics right ( and 1st time ) if they have junior staff that are not properly trained then they need to manage them much much better.

The Novotel Auckland Airport is a High Class hotel, that charges maximum rates - Get you services and staff sorted out!!

Room Tip: All rooms are well sound proofed from outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Kia Ora Jon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here and too for the direct communication that you made with me - I want to reaffirm the apology that I extended to you there and reassure you that the appropriate senior management have initiated the promised follow up and address.

Please know that we are seeking betterment from the experiences you've shared and I'm hopeful that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back and to offer the top notch service we strive for.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kiwiexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Ideal location by the airport. The rooms are compact but nice. Checking in at midnight was a disaster! The staff seemed more interested in talking to the guests about their travel plans than checking them in. One woman in particular only checked in one guest while the others checked in 4 or 5 guests. There is a time and place to take an interest in the guest, when the queue for check ins is out that door at midnight, prompt checking in is a higher priority than finding out the guests family history! For the price you pay for the room I expect a lot more and I doubt if I will ever stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank philipruscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Kia Ora Philip,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience - it's wonderful to know that our location suited you perfectly and you found the room to fit the bill for your stopover.

I'm really sorry for the delay on check in - we certainly drive engagement from our team and encourage them to connect with our guests on a level that's more than just transactional. We appreciate that some guests may have a bit more story than others to share and we'll use your feedback as a timely opportunity to remind the team to steer these interactions appropriately in the circumstances. I do trust that you too received the warmth of welcome we attain to.

We'd love to see you again.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
2.8 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
2.1 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
3.7 km away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: RM709 - RM1,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing