We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
636
71
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
71
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitespa bathmotor lodgenew zealandrooms are moderncity centrestayed here for nightsabel tasmanbusy roada great place to stayrestaurants and shopsexcellent motelsouth islandcomfortable staynelson citywithin easy walking distanceexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely, clean and tidy motel with very friendly owners. We stayed in the spa unit and it was spacious, the bed was comfy. Whilst it's by a busy road this didn't bother us and we enjoyed the central location to all nelson offers. Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patsicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We had a wonderful stay again. It is the best motel we have stayed in and the owners attention to detail and helpfulness is beyond anything that we have experienced elsewhere. We will be back - Thankyou

Room Tip: Look at their Internet site - it is one of the best motel site we have seen.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed one night, and were very impressed by the size and quality of the rooms. My children were thrilled they had their own TV in their room, and we also had one in ours as well as in the living area. Loved the little glass bottle of milk in the fridge. Close walking distance to the city which is a real bonus! We loved our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed- upper floor rooms would probably get more sunshine, but we were very happy with our ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddieb12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

Great location and great welcome.
We had 201 on the upper floor.
Spacious and well equipped with comfy bed and plenty of storage.
Bathroom was luxurious with spa and shower.
Got great advice on Abel Tasman tours and the motel is close to some good pubs and restaurants.
Can't really fault the place.
Would definitely recommend.
Special thanks for the help finding a chemist on a Sunday after suffering a bug attack! !!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank philbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Once again we all have fond memories & felt thoroughly spoilt during our stay at Century Park Motor Lodge. The spotless suite still looks brand new yet so luxuriously comfortable that it's my little bit of paradise. Kids cant get enough of the huge spa bath & would be on the tablet all the time if they were allowed, so free Wifi has been so handy. We were made to feel like part of the family, so welcome and at home. The kids still ask when are we going back. I wish it was tomorrow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TeapotNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews