We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The place is within walking distance of Nelson city, we had a great room with Spa bath, everything was very clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Friendly staff and free wifi! Would definitely recommend and stay again

Room Tip: Very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We take pride in our Customer Service. The free unlimited WIFI is certainly commented on regularly along with our super comfortable beds.

We look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

I stay here at least twice a month for work. Century Park is definitely the best motel in Nelson. I've stayed at several different motels in the area before stumbling across this one after my usual was booked and haven't looked back. Jackie is a great host, the beds are the best I've slept in in Nelson and the internet is easy to use and really fast, great for business travellers. The rooms are decent sized (some are a bit smaller but fine for a solo traveller like myself) with modern decor and great water pressure. Only thing I could fault it on is the fans in the bathroom are a little underpowered which makes the bathrooms somewhat damp after a shower. Definitely good value for money and I will continue to stay here!

Room Tip: Room 104 is a good size and has a great coffee machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixstars32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.
It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are delighted you enjoy your time with us, the beds are extremely comfortable.
Our business travellers such as yourself often comment on the speed of the internet and we are very happy that Century Park continue to be your choice of Motel when in Nelson.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the fans, it is so helpful for us to continually make improvements for our guests.

Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Nice roomy units and great facilities all round. Handy location close to shops and food outlets. Sky TV and fast unlimited internet make it a winner. Friendly staff and nothing to much trouble. Would certainly book again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanemurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge. We really appreciate the feedback.

We are very proud of the services we offer and Guest often comment on our fast unlimited WIFI.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again.
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Location is a short walk to restaurants and the rooms are clean and modern , this is the only place I stay when I am in Nelson due to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and owner. Nothing is to much trouble and any issues or requests are dealt with immediately.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.

We really appreciate your on going visits to us, and we always look forward to your return.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We were blown away by the genuinely warm welcome we received at Century Park Motor Lodge. We were made to feel that nothing was a problem. On top of that the room was perfect and amazing value for money. Spotlessly clean, quiet, stylishly appointed, comfortable and well located, we will be staying here again when next visiting Nelson.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Century Park Motor Lodge.

We are quite proud of our newly styled rooms.

It was certainly a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to your next visit to Nelson and Century Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.4 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
717 reviews
1.2 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 42 in Nelson
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
574 reviews
1.7 km away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#4 of 42 in Nelson
175 reviews
5.9 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: RM 414 - RM 760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Park Motor Lodge offers a great range of luxury accommodation options - but they all have in common the comfort, facilities and high level of personal service for which they have received an award for Nelson's Best Small Accommodation Provider. Alongside this, Trip Advisor awards every year for Excellence. Century Park is one of the NEWEST motel establishments on offer in Nelson, NZ - opened in October 2009. Motel guests are offered a choice of 14 well appointed self-contained apartments - all housing luxury features that belie the price. Conveniently located right at the heart of beautiful Nelson City, a safe 5 minute stroll from the Nelson CBD - walk to Restaurants, Cafes, Museums, City sights and great Shopping. Situated at the centre of the country, Nelson is one of New Zealand's oldest cities and our motel accommodation provides the perfect base from which to experience the city's unique surrounding regions and enjoy real Kiwi Hospitality and tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing