We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$34
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Admirals Motor Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almond House Backpackers(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Abelia Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Ah house, Nelson City B&B(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
632
71
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
71
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitespa bathmotor lodgenew zealandrooms are moderncity centrestayed here for nightsabel tasmanbusy roada great place to stayrestaurants and shopsexcellent motelsouth islandcomfortable staynelson citywithin easy walking distanceexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I stay here at least twice a month for work. Century Park is definitely the best motel in Nelson. I've stayed at several different motels in the area before stumbling across this one after my usual was booked and haven't looked back. Jackie is a great host, the beds are the best I've slept in in Nelson and the internet is easy to use and really fast, great for business travellers. The rooms are decent sized (some are a bit smaller but fine for a solo traveller like myself) with modern decor and great water pressure. Only thing I could fault it on is the fans in the bathroom are a little underpowered which makes the bathrooms somewhat damp after a shower. Definitely good value for money and I will continue to stay here!

Room Tip: Room 104 is a good size and has a great coffee machine!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixstars32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.
It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are delighted you enjoy your time with us, the beds are extremely comfortable.
Our business travellers such as yourself often comment on the speed of the internet and we are very happy that Century Park continue to be your choice of Motel when in Nelson.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the fans, it is so helpful for us to continually make improvements for our guests.

Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Nice roomy units and great facilities all round. Handy location close to shops and food outlets. Sky TV and fast unlimited internet make it a winner. Friendly staff and nothing to much trouble. Would certainly book again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanemurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge. We really appreciate the feedback.

We are very proud of the services we offer and Guest often comment on our fast unlimited WIFI.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again.
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Location is a short walk to restaurants and the rooms are clean and modern , this is the only place I stay when I am in Nelson due to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and owner. Nothing is to much trouble and any issues or requests are dealt with immediately.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.

We really appreciate your on going visits to us, and we always look forward to your return.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We were blown away by the genuinely warm welcome we received at Century Park Motor Lodge. We were made to feel that nothing was a problem. On top of that the room was perfect and amazing value for money. Spotlessly clean, quiet, stylishly appointed, comfortable and well located, we will be staying here again when next visiting Nelson.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Century Park Motor Lodge.

We are quite proud of our newly styled rooms.

It was certainly a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to your next visit to Nelson and Century Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Have stayed at the Centuary Park on several occasions now and always receive a warm and familiar welcome on arrival.
The motel is professionally run and kept to a very high standard, its as good if not better than many four and five star hotels I've stayed in around the world and is in easy walking distance from some of the best restaurants and bars Nelson has to offer.
early to avoid disappointment!
Quite simply the best - book early to avoid disappointment!

Room Tip: Go for the Ambassador Suite if your budget allows, you wont be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thanks4that
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.
It is always a pleasure having you stay with us.

We are delighted you compare us to four and five star Hotels around the world, it certainly is rewarding for the team here to know we are providing our guests with the best stay possible.

We look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews