We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Park Motor Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Arrow Motel Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palms Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Court Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trailways Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscany Gardens Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
623
71
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
71
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitespa bathmotor lodgenew zealandrooms are moderncity centrestayed here for nightsshort walkabel tasmanbusy roada great place to stayrestaurants and shopswould definitely stay here againmain roadnelson cityexcellent motelsouth island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spotless accommodation with everything we needed. Easy walk into the main area in Nelson for restaurants & other essential services. Kitchen facilities excellent for those wanting to self cater. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the high level of cleanliness (as it should be).

We are very lucky our location is so close to the CBD and all Nelson has to offer.

Hopefully we will meet you again sometime soon.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Large room with everything you need. Nice spa bath. Good size fridge. Reception kindly gave us a few things we didn’t have e.g. an ice Pak which was very kind and lent us an umbrella.
But
No tissues. The spa bath controls were on the back wall so I had to lean over to the corner to turn the tap on - the button to change shower / bath was above that and I got soaked from the shower as I turned the wAter on. Bad design. When in the bath with the outlets covered with water I got in and turned the bath on from the power switch. Nothing happened.
Told reception in the morning and there is another power switch by the door
Maybe a notice at the bath saying that a switch away from the bath needs to be switched on?
Lastly, poly/ nylon sheets?! Not nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kiwibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.
All feedback is valuable to us and appreciated.

We have taken on board your suggestions.

I am pleased you enjoyed aspects of Century Park.

Regards
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night on a long weekend around Nelson/Blenheim.
Location is excellent and an easy walk or short drive into town. Immaculately clean and well presented room (102) and very good amenities.
We stayed in the access unit as my husband is a wheelchair user, so the remainder of the review is specifically for this unit.

EXCELLENT POINTS
The lady on reception was very helpful on checking in, and even enquired if we would like the shower handle lowered in the bathroom (never been asked this before, and it is such a helpful thing to ask!).
Bathroom size good and shower area/fold down seat excellent.

THINGS TO WORK ON
Toilet height was difficult to put a commode chair over (but we know all disabled users have different needs, and others prefer a higher seat).
Kitchen - cups/plates/microwave not accessible, although I’m sure staff would be happy to help if travelling alone
Bed - not much space on the companion’s side of the bed, and no space for a bedside unit on that side. Obviously done to create more space on the other side.

Overall a very good accessible unit and a very pleasant stay in Nelson.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 4xWandering_Kiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.
We really appreciate your feedback.

We certainly pride ourselves on our high standards of cleanliness, presentation and Guest experience.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Nelson and it was our pleasure to meet you.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Our 4 night stay was perfect! The Ambassador suite was spacious, separate bedroom and included a balcony. The service was very friendly and helpful. The location was a 10 min casual walk from downtown.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David_Toronto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.

It was lovely to meet you and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Ambassador suite is a definite favourite for Guests.

We do hope you were able to enjoy all the Nelson region has to offer.

Many thanks

Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This was a great place to stay in Nelson. Jacquie was extremely pleasant and helpful; the rooms were very well appointed and clean, each with a balcony; a laundry on site; and the location was extremely convenient to all shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.

It was our pleasure to meet you.
We take pride in the very high standards we have set and the Guest experience is very important to us.

Our location is so close to all Nelson has to offer.

We look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews