We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We almost never wanted to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
78600
78604
78616
78603
79078
78601
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Squaranz
Reefton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We almost never wanted to leave”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

What an awesome find for us! I'm from west coast. nz and never usually go to Nelson, so my sis and I went for a break at labour weekend. It was such an awesome place. The weather was spectacular (forecast wasnt when we were heading there). Even if it hadn't have been I don't think the view would have been too bad anyway. Nice and private. WE WILL BE BACK!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbbal...
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So wonderful I did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful hosts, spacious apartment, stunning views, all needs catered for ....... I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. I will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views were amazing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanO68
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
344 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Amazing views – best place to stay in Nelson!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

What a great place to stay – we were absolutely thrilled! My wife and I spent a week here while holidaying in Nelson and loved every minute of it. The apartment is first class and the views are amazing – we will definitely be back!

Located in the Port Hills, the apartment affords spectacular views over Tasman Bay and the ranges from its expansive deck. The sunsets were unforgettable! It is only about a 5min drive into the Nelson CBD and about 3min drive to Tahuna Beach – great location. Reasonably priced restaurants are either in the CBD or south along the main road about 5min to Tahunanui.

The apartment is very roomy and comfortable, 1 bed, 1 bath and a large lounge with views over the bay and outdoor flow onto the private deck. The small kitchen is functional and equipped with pretty much everything you might need, except an oven. Facilities include TV, DVD, stereo, Apple Movies (library of 80 titles), espresso maker, toaster, hot plate, fridge, and BBQ. We were provided with complimentary bread, cereal, biscuits, tea/coffee, fruit, drinks, etc. which was a really nice and unexpected bonus. Also there was complimentary Wifi – another nice feature of the apartment. The queen size bed was really comfortable and we woke up every day to beautiful views over the bay. The big deck was one of the nicest features and we spent many afternoons enjoying the last rays of the setting sun over Tasman Bay. The heat pump kept the place sufficiently warm, even during the near freezing nights.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arrow Rock and highly recommend it to anyone spending time in Nelson. At NZ$129 per night, we felt that it was excellent value, especially when compared to other motels in the city. You won’t be disappointed! We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular views, Wifi, Apple movies, very well organized
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best...”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Simply the best accommodation in Nelson - outstanding views, comfortable, relaxing and a great place to come home to at the end of the day. Wish we could have stayed longer. HIGHLY recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catwoman0...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic - has got to be the best place to stay in Nelson”
Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Mary was there to greet us on our arrival and explained how everything worked. As we were staying for 8 nights she offered to change bedding and towels half way through. It was spotlessly clean and there were lots of special touches including fresh flowers, fruit, milk, bread and other breakfast provisions. Excellent entertainment facilities included a large flatscreen TV, DVD player and Apple TV with a good choice of up to date films. The utility room and walk-in wardrobe were also an added bonus together with the large bathroom and bathrobes. But best of all was the fantastic uninterrupted sea view from the large well-furnished balcony. It was also very convenient to walk to the harbour from where the boats left for Abel Tasman and also the excellent Haven fish and chip shop. The Boatshed cafe and restaurant was very close by where we enjoyed morning coffees and a lovely evening meal. Mary and Peter provide everything that a guest could possibly want and our stay here was one of the absolute highlights of our 4-week trip to NZ so we were really sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view. location and high standard of the apartment. Also excellent value for money.
Liked least: Sometimes we were awoken late at night by the people in the apartment above moving around.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing