We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amber Court Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admirals Motor Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abelia Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Almond House Backpackers(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Anchor Lodge Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$32
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
91
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorcycle tourvarious breadshistorical houseother guestsshort walk from the centremodern conveniencesfriendly hostsmueslihighly recommend this b brooms are largeheat pumplaundry serviceguest loungelovely houseone nighttea coffeecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

An extraordinary setting for a relaxed stay with personalized attention, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, and perfect location. Staying here was like time travel to an era of slow pace, old world manners in a laid back atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Very large, extremely well fitted out rooms, including a fridge and tea and coffee facilites. Everything was very neat and well presented

The host Ray, was extremely helpful both in suggesting tourist attractions and providing the small things like ice for my scotch.

Most luscious breakfast included in the rate.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank adader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Nice comfortable rooms. Very clean and the hosts went out of their way to welcome you and make you feel at home.
The breakfast was amazing. Lots of choice and very well cooked.
I would Certainly return when next in a Nelson.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood-Manor, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thanks Susan. We look forward to seeing you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my beautiful wife are very fussy when choosing the right place to stay,as we ourselves own a fly fishing lodge in the top of the South Island ,we were so impressed with Collingwoodwood Manor that we've came back for a second go,and will continue to keep coming back, the main reason we love this place is the friendliness of Ray and Jules, we could trust them with our lives, the rooms are very well appointed and the breakfast is just what you need,also the location is a short walk away from the city centre.We not only love this place but,have taken on some great ideas for our own international lodge, thank you Ray and Jules for the opportunity to meet you and become good friends.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RiverHavenLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Me and my friend ( from China) walked on Collingwood Street and was intended for the hotel next door. but we could not help notice , even though it was already dark at night, this old historical building and the tripadvisor sign inside its window. The owner Raymond was very friendly and nice , so was his wife. This place is a great choice for oversea travelers to stay in Nelson, NZ. You have to walk in the building and appreciate what I am talking about. We were allowed to access the living as well which was very nice. if you can , please contact the owner directly next time. no need Booking.com etc.. It is a very friendly place in South Island NZ.

Room Tip: I gave the larger room to my friend. He was thrilled for the stay. My friend was sixty years old man.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank milkdraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mondelicious, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews