We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B & B, attentive and friendly hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 55 Nelson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We came back after many years to this historic and charming house (then it has been the California House ...) and were again not disappointed at all: Friendly and attentive host with a good attitude to indulge guests.
The rooms are large and clean.
The breakfast is tasteful.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BURGWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Many thanks for coming back to the house again. We appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016

An extraordinary setting for a relaxed stay with personalized attention, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, and perfect location. Staying here was like time travel to an era of slow pace, old world manners in a laid back atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Very large, extremely well fitted out rooms, including a fridge and tea and coffee facilites. Everything was very neat and well presented

The host Ray, was extremely helpful both in suggesting tourist attractions and providing the small things like ice for my scotch.

Most luscious breakfast included in the rate.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank adader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Nice comfortable rooms. Very clean and the hosts went out of their way to welcome you and make you feel at home.
The breakfast was amazing. Lots of choice and very well cooked.
I would Certainly return when next in a Nelson.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood-Manor, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thanks Susan. We look forward to seeing you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my beautiful wife are very fussy when choosing the right place to stay,as we ourselves own a fly fishing lodge in the top of the South Island ,we were so impressed with Collingwoodwood Manor that we've came back for a second go,and will continue to keep coming back, the main reason we love this place is the friendliness of Ray and Jules, we could trust them with our lives, the rooms are very well appointed and the breakfast is just what you need,also the location is a short walk away from the city centre.We not only love this place but,have taken on some great ideas for our own international lodge, thank you Ray and Jules for the opportunity to meet you and become good friends.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RiverHavenLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.2 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.9 km away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
163 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.4 km away
Joya Garden & Villa Studios
0.9 km away
Baywick Inn
Baywick Inn
#11 of 55 in Nelson
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 29 Collingwood Street | The Wood, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Price Range: RM510 - RM617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Bed & Breakfast. Our five rooms all have king sized beds and there are many original pieces of art and prints in the bedrooms and throughout the house. The cosy lounge with wood burner and heat pump, the veranda and the garden all provide the ideal retreats for quiet moments with a drink and a book or a convivial meeting place to swap and compare your New Zealand experiences with fellow travellers. Conversely, each of our generous bedrooms are comfortable enough to retire to for moments of complete privacy and personal relaxation and, with all the luxuries described above, allow you to be as self-sufficient as you prefer. A delicious full breakfast (continental & cooked), using the finest fresh local and home made produce, is served daily in the dining room, overlooking the magnificent front garden. There surely can be no better place to welcome in each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing