We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Admirals Motor Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Court Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abelia Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Almond House Backpackers(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$45
US$32
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
90
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorcycle tourvarious breadshistorical houseother guestsshort walk from the centremodern conveniencesfriendly hostsmueslihighly recommend this b brooms are largeheat pumplaundry serviceguest loungelovely houseone nighttea coffeecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We overnighted at Collingwood Manor and would have stayed longer but they were full and we had other commitments. Ray greeted us at the door by name. He was friendly, welcoming and informative.Jules wasthe same when we briefly met. Our room was large and clean and just right.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank kadoOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We came to Nelson on a side trip to visit known and unknown wineries, We had talked to local winery families we had known for some time and from the listing chose Collingwood Manor for a brief visit prior to starting an month plus cruise. Ray and Jules are charming, highly professional and their residence beautifilly restored. it is very centrally located, is extremely comfortable, and the level of service absolutely top notch. their breakfast offering is superb and highly nutritious, Nelson on the whole seems quite health conscious, the manor has a very interesting history and it is readily available to peruse. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Manor without a single reservation. Nelson is a charming city and the manor exudes the same charm. Nelson is half way around t he world but I would come here and say at the Collingwood in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: only saw our room the Everett but there is no reason to take any that are available.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adeleseifried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thanks Adele & Harold. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

2 nights were spent in the sleepy town of Nelson at this amazing bed and breakfast. Ray and Jules made us very welcome, as they do all their guests. Their home is one of the oldest in Nelson and is full of character and this is reflected in the rooms. Our room had double French doors that led onto the deck area ,which surrounds the front and side of the building, and gave us our own outside space for the warm evenings where we could enjoy a glass or two of wine with Ray and Jules and other guests, and the evening sun. We had a huge bedroom, with ample space for hanging clothes, tv, DVD, fridge and tea making facilities. Breakfast was served in the dining/lounge room and the choice was very good. Within easy walking distance into town where there are several good restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I stayed there with my family (5) in two lovely rooms. Both of them are very spacious, beautiful, and with special details for everywhere.
Ray & Jules gave us a nice welcome and they help us in everything we needed.
Breakfast was great and included all you wish (various breads, delicious yogurth, various cereals, and home made eggs)
The location is great. Everything makes Collingwood Manor an excellent option.
Thanks Ray & Jules

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Many thanks Jacqueline. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Collingwood Manor in a very spacious room with
doors opening on to the verandah.
Ray and Jules were very welcoming guests and the whole experience was delightful. They have renovated the unique house beautifully and one of the highlights is their wonderful, eclectic collection of works of art ! taking up almost all available wall space and placed around the rooms.
A lovely cooked breakfast was available as well as home made muesli and various breads to chose from, changed daily. Our various questions and requests, e.g. An early breakfast and packed lunch were graciously accommodated.
We would highly recommend staying at Collingwood Mano, and Nelson, a lovely town with exceptionally good restaurants.

Room Tip: All lovely
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-and-Jules, Owner at Collingwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon (to do more walks or just to relax!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews